St-Lawrence River for any part of the world

ID #1336

Rimouski, Canada Coastal No House
8 5 2
Home Exchange, Hospitality Exchange, Open to offers

Philippe (retired) and Elaine (marine biologist) are looking for a house in any part of the world. We already have many succesfull exchanges made.

We offer a charming, comfortable and typical house with 5 bedrooms (4 double, 1 single) on the St-Lawrence shore with direct access to the beach. We live close to Rimouski (pop. 40 000), in the province of Quebec, in a quiet place right on the bicycle route. The house is fully equiped.

We can offer a Toyota Matrix 2010, bicycles and camping equipment is also available.

We are non-smokers and have a dog that we can put in a pension. We are very respectful.

Balcony, Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Rimouski Mont-Joli

Situated on the banks of the St. Lawrence River.Rimouski forms a major urban center in the Bas-Saint-Laurent administrative region. The city is home to more than forty-seven thousand (47 687) permanent residents and five thousand three hundred (5,300) students who come here to pursue quality higher education..

We live in a marine area but we are also surrounded by beautiful inland areas. We are close to Bic national park (, Métis Gardens ( and Gaspesia. The Saguenay River and St-Lawrence North Shore (whale watching) is easily accessible by ferry from Rimouski. Quebec city is a 3 hour drive.
According to National Geographic we have the nicest sunsets in the world...

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Horse riding, Sightseeing, Skiing, Tennis, Walking


Philippe French 2 Yes
No 56 retired from Marine Biology Canadian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Philippe is 56 and Elaine 54. We have a dog (a Golden Doodle) that is very nice. We have a place to put him in pension if needed. We are used to exchanges and we are very respectful of others. We are non smokers.