Vancouver Island

ID #6704

Chemainus, Canada Urban Yes Mobile-Home/Caravan
2 1 1
Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Non-simultaneous Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks)

We are open to any exchange two weeks plus. Thank you.

Our home is 540 sq ft but offers everything you will need to enjoy exploring Vancouver Island. It was built in 2015 and has all the modern conveniences such as air-conditioning a gas stove, dishwasher and a washer/dryer.
The surrounding woods are great for hiking and it is a lovely walk downtown for a coffee or lunch. Kinsmen Beach is in walking distance as well if you like the water. There are many golf courses and the closest one is five minutes away. Chemainus Theatre is in walking distance and is known for its wonderful performances.
We sit on a large pond filled with ducks and many other birds such as Blue Heron and Humming birds.
Relax on our covered deck or get some sun on the open deck which also faces the pond.
We have a 2018 Honda Civic for exchange if required.
Thank you for having a look at our home!

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Dishwasher, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Duncan Nanaimo

Chemainus is lovely seaside town of roughly 3000 residents and known World wide for it 45+ Murals and live Theatre.
The journey to Victoria is about an hour but Duncan is ten minutes away and Nanaimo airport is twenty minutes away.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Theatres, Walking

Wanda and Kirk English 2 Yes
No 63 & 69 Financial Industry English, Irish & Scottish

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Hello we are Kirk & Wanda and are retired from the Financial Industry  We have now completed two seven week home exchanges with the same couple from Holland & Greece the last three years. We met an Irish couple in Greece and have now arranged a one month exchange to Dublin Ireland June 2022. What a wonderful way to travel! We are non-smokers and will care for your home like it is our own. Our exchanges have included a vehicle exchange as well but we are open to having to rent a car during an exchange. If traveling to another country we would prefer a longer exchange but are open to any offers.  We love history and antiques so Europe is one of our favorite places to visit. We look forward to hearing from you and making lasting friendships. Thank you...