Uki, where the mountains meet the sky

ID #1487

Uki, Australia Rural No House
3 3 2
France
Anytime
New Zealand
Anytime
Anywhere
Anytime
Home Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers, Bed and Breakfast offered

Our home is situated in a peaceful rural area, surrounded by 5 acres of gardens and rainforest.

It is comfortable and modern with a large verandah taking advantage of the fantastic views of the world heritage listed Mt. Warning. We have an in-ground swimming pool with Bali hut, and an outdoor fire pit to enjoy sunsets on winter evenings.

We are surrounded by some of the most beautiful countryside in Australia including National Parks, kilometres of unspoilt beaches, and lovely rural villages offering a range of entertainment, activities and restaurants.

Or you can just relax around our pool, soak up the view from the veranda, wander around the garden, or cook up your own pizza in the wood fired pizza oven.

Air conditioning, Balcony, Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Microwave, Parking, Swimming pool, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Car swap not available
Gold Coast Gold Coast (40 minutes)
No

Our home is 2km from the village of UKI and 12Km from Murwillumbah and is a great base for experiencing the many activities and attractions that the region has to offer:

Mt Warning which boasts one of the most diverse ecologies in Australia; well worth a walk to the top.

Follow the Rainforest Way winding through the World Heritage-listed National parks on including ancient volcanic plugs and large volcanic craters, thick lush rainforests and rare Antarctic beech trees.

Explore numerous small colourful Villages with their weekend markets with their local produce and food

Enjoy our quiet unspoiled coastline, or the busy Gold Coast 40 mins north.

Experience the many streams and rivers in this the “Northern Rivers”

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Horse riding, Sightseeing, Tennis, Theme Parks, Walking

Murwillumbah

John English 2

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are in our early 60’s. John is retired and Catherine working part time as a Nurse. We are both very active, and like to be kept busy. Our interests include; sailing, sculpturing, woodworking, gardening, rainforest regeneration, swimming, walking, travelling and camping. We love “The Northern Rivers” as the area is called with it’s mix of quiet rural lifestyle set in the bounds of five significant World Heritage listed National Parks. Yet it is only 1 hour to the vibrant Gold Coast, 40 mins to the International airport and 1 1/2 hours to Brisbane, Queenslands Capital city. Beaches are 1/2 an hour away and their are a dozen towns and villages within an hours drive.