Typical Perigord house in rural area

ID #8377

LE BUISSON DE CADOUIN, France Rural No House
5 3 3
Canada
2nd Sep 2018  to  18th Sep 2018
England
15th Apr 2019  to  15th May 2019
Scotland
15th Apr 2019  to  15th May 2019
Home Exchange, Hospitality Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange

Typical Perigord house built in the 1890s, set in a large mature garden. Swimming pool (10m by 5m) . Terraces both at front and back, veranda and fish pond. Very quiet area away from traffic. Ground floor includes kitchen with oven, microwave, dishwasher, sink, gas hob, breakfast area, one double bedroom with attached shower, toilet and washbasin, a sitting room with sofa and armchairs, TV and fireplace, another bedroom with single bed, a shower room with toilet and washbasin, a small kitchen with fridge, electric hob, sink, washing machine.
Upstairs, master bedroom with large double bed (180 cm) wardrobe, chest of drawers . Attached bathroom with toilet, bidet, washbasin,italian shower, A second sitting room with satellite TV, music centre, a divan. Shelves and cupboards with books in all rooms.

Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Swimming pool, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Bergerac, Perigueux, Bordeaux Bergerac and Bordeaux
No

Rural area with a mixture of forest and fields; villages and farms scattered around. Rolling hills offering different views. Lots of historical places and natural sites.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theatres, Walking

There is a golf course within 10 km, others within 35 km

Jacqueline English French, English, some German, Malayalam 2 Yes
No 72 retired teacher French

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
I am Jackie, 72, a retired language teacher. I lived in the UK for 20 years , returned to France with my husband and we set up home in the Dordogne. I was widowed 12 years ago and later remarried with Deleep, 41, of Indian origin. We share our present life between France and Kerala (South India) Deleep works in tourism in both countries. We love travelling and meeting people. My interests are reading, gardening, cooking, swimming, looking after pets. Deleep loves yoga and cricket, talking politics, history and all things Indian. At the moment we are specifically looking for an exchange with Canada, Montreal in september 2018 as my grand daughter and her boyfriend have recently settled there and we wish to visit them. We are ready to do a straight exchange or receive you in 2019 at mutually suitable dates. Or you may be interested in coming to Kerala in the winter. Our home in France is a stone house from the 1890s, set in a large garden with a swimming pool (10m by 5). There is a terrace in the front, getting the morning sun, with a pergola and a vine, a terrace in the back. The area has lots to offer in the way of visits, from natural and prehistoric caves, medieval castles and picturesque villages. There are small towns with markets and restaurants serving attractive food. You can rent bikes, go horse riding, play tennis, go to the cinema in Le Buisson , enjoy concerts. There is a station and you can use the train to Bergerac, Perigueux or Bordeaux for day visits. We are not in the village, but there are neighbours within 150 yards. Our Indian home is a villa built 5 years ago, in a village 12 km from Cochin airport. Although originally a rural area it is fast developing into a pleasant suburban district. Kerala is well-known for the Backwaters, which can be explored on a variety of boats, its spice gardens and tea plantations in the hills, ayurvedic treatments and massages, and numerous festivals in Christian churches and Hindu temples. The coast is 25 km away and Fort Kochi the old quarter of Cochin is 35 km away.        

Villa in Kerala, south India

Angamaly, India ID:#8391
Location : India Bedrooms : 3 Property Type : Villa Location Type : Rural Sleeps : 6 Second Home : No Exchange Type : Hospitality Exchange
Bathrooms : 3 Nearest City : Angamaly Nearest Airport : Cochin Suitable for a City Break : No Suitable for a Golf Break : No Smoking : No Smoking Children : Children welcome
Car : Car swap not available Pets : Sorry no pets Travel Destinations and Dates:
Canada
2nd Sep 2018  to  18th Sep 2018
England
15th Apr 2019  to  15th May 2019
Scotland
15th Apr 2019  to  15th May 2019