Modern, three bed detached home, walking distance to the town

ID #7470

Warminster, England Urban No House
5 3 2
Home Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Non-simultaneous Exchange

Brisbane swap from 9 November for 3/4 weeks to enable us to see our niece graduate. We can offer either Portugal or the Uk in May/June I’d you prefer to avaoid the English winter.

Modern house in quiet private road.
Downstairs we have an open plan kitchen/dinner, lounge and cloakroom. Upstairs the master bedroom has a 6 foot bed with large en suite shower room. We also have a spare double room, the third bedroom is used as an office. The garden has artificial grass and a great patio for outdoor living.
We have gas heating and high speed WiFi throughout the house. Our television package includes sports and movies.

We also offer a two bed apartment near Lisbon, Portugal.

Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Bath London

For those people who want to visit the historic city of Bath we are on both a bus route and train line. You can also get to London and Cardiff within two hours on the train. There is also a daily coach which goes directly to London Hammersmith from Warminster.

Warminster is a market town. It has a good range of shops and supermarkets. All within walking distance. It also has a great train service, 2hrs to London, 20 minutes to Bath or Salisbury.

We also have a golf club and we can lend visitors trolleys and clubs.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Theatres, Walking

We are 5 minutes drive from West Wilts golf course which is friendly and welcoming. There is a club house which is good for snacks before or after golf.

We have electric trolleys and clubs we could make available.

Anita English 2 Yes
No 61 Retired United Kindom

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are Mike and Nita, 61 and 57, recently retired. We both worked for the Police Force, Mike as a serving officer whilst I worked In recruiting and personnel. Our plan for the next few years is to combine travel with golf.  We both enjoy wildlife/birds and the older we get the more keen our interest has become. We prefer not to be in the middle of a city, a small town or community would suit us. Our homes (we also have a two bed, two bath apartment in Portugal on a golf course) are clean, modern and uncluttered. We prefer to swap a similar type of home. We have family in the same town who are on hand should our guests need anything. Swaps do not have to be simultaneous. To date we have done three successful house swaps.

Two bedroom apartment 40k from Lisbon on a golf course.

Torres Vedras, Portugal ID:#7476
Location : Portugal Bedrooms : 2 Property Type : Apartment Location Type : Rural Sleeps : 4 Second Home : Yes Exchange Type : Non-simultaneous Exchange
Bathrooms : 2 Nearest City : Lisbon Nearest Airport : Lisbon Suitable for a City Break : Yes Suitable for a Golf Break : Yes Smoking : No Smoking Children : Sorry no children
Car : Car swap not available Pets : Travel Destinations and Dates:
South Africa