Toronto, Canada

ID #2439

Toronto, Canada Urban No Bungalow
4 3 2
Anywhere
Anytime
Anywhere
Anytime
England
27th Aug 2018  to  30th Nov 2018
Home Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus)

Three bedroom, 2 bathroom, air conditioned bungalow, with backyard deck in Toronto, Canada. The home is a short walk to bus as well as subway transportation to the downtown core, or a short bus ride to the Go Station, our train to downtown, which is only 2 train stops away. The exchange does not have to be simultaneous.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Car swap by arrangement
Toronto Toronto Pearson International
Yes

//www.nytimes.com/interactive/2016/11/10/travel/what-to-do-36-hours-in-toronto.html?_r=0

//ca.viator.com/tours/Toronto/Toronto-City-Hop-on-Hop-off-Tour/d623-30408

Located westside of busy downtown, my bungalow is on a quiet street, near a park with tennis courts. A ten minute walk, or 2 bus stops away are fabulous restaurants, shops, pharmacy, butcher, green grocer, medical offices, churches, movie theatre, subway station and a library. Toronto, located on Lake Ontario, is the cultural hub of Canada, known for its neighbourhood festivals, numerous sports teams, (we hosted the Pan Am Games 2015, Invictus Games 2017), live theatre, art galleries, Toronto International Film Festival in September, exhibitions and Toronto harbour boat cruises. As well, there is a city-wide system of bicycle trails for exploring the parks. Toronto is 2 hours drive from Niagara Falls or the sandy beaches of Georgian Bay in summer or skiing in winter.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Skiing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theatres, Theme Parks, Walking

Nearest golf course - St. Georges Golf and Country Club
There are 3 golf courses a short drive from the house.

Eileen English 2 Yes
No

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
I am Eileen, a retired teacher and I would be travelling with a family member or a gal friend. I have exchanged several times in the past and have enjoyed it immensely. I am very careful and respectful of property and will take care in your home as I do in mine. I am interested in exploring Europe, United States and Canada.