Stylish Edwardian home in South London

ID #8975

London, England Urban No House
4 2 1
Home Exchange

Our home dates back to 1902 but was completely renovated 6 years ago. Downstairs is open plan comprising a hallway, kitchen, dining and seating area with doors opening up to a pretty South facing decked garden.

On the first floor are 2 double bedrooms (both with double beds), an office and a bathroom with shower and toilet.
There is wood flooring throughout the house.

The house is tastefully furnished and uncluttered.

Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
London Gatwick Airport

Our home is in Tooting, South London. In 2017, it was named by Lonely Planet as one of the 10 coolest neighbourhoods in the world to visit and while this is open to debate, it certainly is a vibrant, multicultural place with a great market and a wide range of bars and restaurants. Our house is in a very friendly residential street with very little traffic but only a 5 minute walk away from the main street with the market, shops and restaurants. The underground station is less than 10 minutes on foot and from there, the Northern Line takes you into Central Lond in 20 minutes. There are 3 supermarkets within walking distance. Walking about 10 minutes into the other direction you get to Tooting Common, a large green space with tennis courts, a cafe and the much-loved Tooting Bec Lido, one of Europe largest outdoor swimming pools.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Galleries/Museums, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Tennis, Theatres

Hariette English Dutch, German & Spanish 2 Yes
No 58 Translator Dutch

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a Dutch /Australian couple. We have done about a dozen home exchanges in the last couple of years, all of which we hugely enjoyed. Hariette works as a translator. Rob is a retired musician. We are interested in the arts, architecture and cinema so we love visiting European cities but we also enjoy spending time in the countryside or on the coast.