Ryde Isle of Wight – a Home by the Sea

ID #2109

Ryde, England Coastal No House
6 3 1
Home Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

A comfortable three bedroomed house (which sleeps six easily) with a delightful private garden just five minutes walk to a vast sandy beach and the most wonderful sea/beach walks. We are also ten mins walk from the centre of this historic and unique town and we reside in a quiet street with easy parking. Ryde is a lively town with wonderful bars and restaurants of all kinds and designer and boutique shops. We are a 20 minute walk from the ferry and we are a ten minute walk from Ryde Hover Port that is even nearer. Music pubs and venues are all around as this is the home of the iconic Isle of Wight Festival after all! Beachside walks in every direction and all comforts in the house - widescreen TV, internet etc.

Barbecue, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Microwave, Television, Washing machine
Smoking OK
Sorry no pets
Car swap not available
Portsmouth Southampton

The Isle of Wight has it all! More pathways than anywhere in the rest of the UK, farmers market with organic produce, an indoor swimming pool and a cute local cinema and a large ice skating rink. There is horseriding on the outskirts of Ryde and wonderful cafes, unique clothes shops and eateries. Music venues too all around and great food and cake shops. Ryde is the island's main transport base so you can get a bus here to anywhere else on the island and there is a small local train. All beaches around the island are blue flag and Ryde has seven miles of sandy/clean beach with cafes as you walk. A bird watchers haven too with many wild sancturies. Just 20 mins drive to Newport the central town of the island

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Fishing, Horse riding, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Theme Parks, Walking

Nearest golf course - 20 minutes - Ryde
There are two golf courses in Ryde - both 15 minute drive away at the edge of town.

barbara English 6 Yes

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
It will sometimes be just myself and my husband, both former BBC writers and producers but occasionally are two two twentysomethings will be with us and a friend or too. All have exchanged many times and are clean, respectful and house trained! We will take great care of your property as we know you will ours. We can - at times - car swap too. We have a 7 seater MPV which which you can explore the island. My husband Tony is now a University Lecturer and I am a writer of Musicals, plays and film scripts. Both our children/twentysomethings are at University.