Riverside Apartment in Brisbane City Centre

ID #1230

Brisbane, Australia Urban No Apartment
4 2 4
Home Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days)

Our home is a modern apartment on the Brisbane River within 500m of the city centre. It offers panoramic views of the Brisbane River, sandstone cliffs, historic Storey Bridge, city and parklands.

The two bedrooms and the main living room have river views and open onto a balcony above the river which is ideal for dining or relaxing. The apartment has 2 bedrooms with queen size beds, 2 bathrooms, laundry, kitchen and most modern conveniences. Its layout would suit either 2 couples or a family as each bedroom has its own bathroom located either side of the main living and dining area.

The apartmnent building has an indoor pool, sauna, spa, gym, underground parking and three-high speed lifts.

Air conditioning, Balcony, Disabled access, Dishwasher, Doorman/Security, DVD player, Garage, Microwave, Parking, Sauna/Jacuzzi/Hot tub, Swimming pool, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Car swap by arrangement
Brisbane Brisbane

Brisbane is the capital city of Queensland, with about 2 million population. It is located in the north east of Australia, within 5 km of the coast. Brisbane is a modern, cosmopolitan city, with Museums, Art Galleries, theatres and fine restaurants. It is about 1 hour by car from the Gold Coast and 2 hours from Noosa.

Our home is located at the northern end of the city centre. It is within easy walking distance of the city's main Shopping Mall (5 mins), Entertainment Precincts, botanical gardens (10 mins), restaurants, theatres, cafes, clubs, markets and recreatioanl facilities including cycling, canoeing, city swimming beach and rock climbing.

Brisbane City is a great base to explore South-East Quensland's beaches, islands, wildlife reserves, wetlands, mountains, theme parks, animal parks, and vineyards.

Our home is within 5 mins walk of the city ferry terminal and 10 mins from intercity and interstate bus and train services. It is 20 mins by taxi to the international and domestic airports.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Sightseeing, Skiing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theme Parks, Walking


Peter English 4

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are Sandy and Peter, aged 59-63. Sandy is retired school teacher and Peter is a semi-retired consulting engineer. We usually travl as a couple or sometimes with two close family friends of similar age. We are non-smokers and would respect and take greate care of your home.