Picturesque Vancouver BC Canada setting

ID #1502

Vancouver New Westminster, Canada Urban Yes Condo
4 2 2
Anywhere
Anytime
USA
Anytime
Australia
Anytime
Home Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks)

Picturesque setting: Two bedroom, two bathroom condo with the view of Fraser river, 20 minutes to downtown Vancouver by Sky Train
This is our second home which we use only occasionally: available whether or not we are there. Our main residence is our house in Edmonton, Alberta which is also available for those who are interested in visiting beautiful British Columbia as well as a prairie province.
The condo is New Westminster is spacious, with a TV, WiFi, fireplace, balcony with a view of Fraser River: a boardwalk will take you to a nice market with good restaurants and coffee shops. Tourist agency is located there too.
An interesting trip would be taking a train to the Rocky Mountains (Jasper and Banff ) and then visiting us in Edmonton

Balcony, Dishwasher, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Car swap not available
Vancouver YVR
Yes

Vancouver and southern BC

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Sightseeing, Skiing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Walking

Peter and Vesna English French ( enough to get by) and Vesna speaks Serbian 2 Yes
No Peter is 66: Vesna 63 Peter is a retired administrator of a human services company; Vesna is a part time realtor. . Canadain

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We live in Edmonton Alberta and our New Westminster BC condo is our second home and is mostly unoccupied. The condo is 25 minutes to downtown Vancouver on the Sky train. The house in Edmonton is large and comfortable, near a ravine, great for nature walks. Both places are available.We like to travel, spend time with friends and family and are both avid readers. One of Peter's hobies is bee keeping and he produces enough honey so that everyone we know is well supplied. We have 2 sons and are proud grandparents of a little guy who is just over a year old. We have travelled extensively, and we have just spent 10 days in Nice, France through home exchange ( our very first time)  and we got the bug. It would be nice to do this again soon ( we are looking)  but our big planned trip is the fall / winter of 2018 to Australia.