Perth, Western Australia – Comfortable suburban co

ID #1288

Claremont, Australia Urban No House
5 3 2
New Zealand
Home Exchange, Hospitality Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

2 months max

Our typical Australian cottage has verandahs and is set in a well treed street close to the beautiful Swan River. Accommodation consists of three bedrooms two bathrooms, living and dining areas, study and newly renovated kitchen and bathroom.
The home is airconditioned on both the main floor and mezzanine. The house has a small natural garden surround and a securable carport.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome, Pet care required
Car swap by arrangement
Perth Perth International

Perth is a vibrant, beautiful coastal city with many attractions. It sits on the Swan River and is located within 10KM of the Indian Ocean. It enjoys a very equitable climate with warm to hot summers and cool winters. In summer an afternoon breeze off the ocean moderates the morning heat. Perth has many superb beaches.

Our home is on a street with the River at its end, 5 minutes walk away. Next door is a popular coffee shop with a great park a few minutes away. The suburb of Claremont is situated midway between Perth and the port of Fremantle and is served by a railway which provides access to both cities within 20 minutes. Claremont has fashionable shopping, many public facilities and is beautifully quiet. There is good public transport although a personal vehicle may be available to an exchangee.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theme Parks, Walking


Graham English 2

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a retired couple who live comfortably and enjoy meeting new people and experiencing new environments. We hope to spend 1 or 2 months in the UK with a base somewhere in Britain or Ireland. We consider ourselves to be responsible and good homecarers who enjoy and appreciate a wellkept and comfortable home.