Modern home with character in rural France

ID #830

Verfeil-sur-Seye, France Rural No House
6 3 2
South Africa
Home Exchange, Hospitality Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus)

3 br, 21/2 bath home in SW France. Set up for non-simultaneous exchanges. 2 kitchens & separate entries. Pool. 1 acre + garden.
Air conditioned. Extensive patios. Nicely furnished & very convenient.Private without being isolated.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Dishwasher, Garage, Microwave, Parking, Swimming pool, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Verfeil-sur-Seye Toulouse

Our village has a local shop & boulangerie and a restaurant/ cafe.
The village is medieval with many interesting houses. Unusually it is built on a grid having been rebuilt in the 17th century after having been raised by Simon de Monfort in a Albigensian crusades against the cathars.

Our area is rural and very quiet, yet less than 1 hour from large cities and International airports. We have outstanding views over the valley and our local village.
There are many great walks nearby and many local markets and historic villages to explore.
OR just lay back, enjoy the pool and relax.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Horse riding, Sightseeing, Tennis, Walking

1 hour, unfortunatly

David English 2

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a retired couple. Linda was a businesswoman before retirement & now spends much of her time acting as President of FiFi (Friends in France International; a women's organization which supports creative and social activities. She is a keen photographer & runs classes on that subject. In addition she keeps me and our dog in line. I, David, was also in high tech International business until retirement. I was lucky enough to travel much of the world on business & still enjoy travel. These days I spend my time playing as much golf as possible, designing websites, blogging ( and cooking for us, friends & family. By the way, Linda is English & I'm American. Our children & Grandchildren live in the UK. Rupert, our standard poodle, is the third member of the household. He spends his time dreaming of catching rabbits, going for walks and having a good time in general. He loves everybody!