Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. In Moonee Ponds.

ID #2674

Moonee Ponds, Australia Urban Yes Villa
3 2 1
15th May 2017  to  29th May 2017
30th May 2017  to  3rd Jun 2017
Home Exchange, Hospitality Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Non-simultaneous Exchange, Open to offers

We have a 2 bed unit in a great location near 3 forms of public transport and 15 mins from Melbourne city and 15 mins from Tullarmarine our international airport. Also close to shopping, restaurants and cafes. Our unit has 2 bedrooms, 1 queen bed and one single bed. It has a full size kitchen and bathroom. Separate toilet and laundry area. Front and back garden. In a quiet leafy location in Park Street. We have recently re-furbished and re-painted, new window coverings. We know you will be comfortable and safe. It also has a single car garage. The unit is one of a block of 7 so it is small and friendly. We can swap points or do an outright swap. We are keen to go to Washington and Buffalo.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Computer, DVD player, Garage, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Car swap by arrangement
Melbourne Tullarmarine

Melbourne is one of the most liveable cities in the world. We have a temperate climate, in April and May temperatures would be around 20 degrees. Generally it is safe during the day-time. Personally we do not walk around the city at night but you should be safe enough in Moonee Ponds where there is ample street lighting.

We live in a green leafy street in Moonee Ponds. There are 4 private schools nearby. You will be a short 5 minute walk from train, trams and buses. These are the 3 forms of cheap of transport. In our local area we have at least 4 different supermarkets for food shopping. Queen Victoria market can be reached by a short tram trip. We also have many, many places to eat both expensive and cheap. Pubs and bars also. Puckle Street nearby offers boutique shopping. And DFO or highpoint are shopping malls a car trip away. Beautiful walks can be had around our neighbourhood or around the Maribrynong river. We are situated in the right area for many day trips. For example to the zoo and local racecourses close by.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Fishing, Sightseeing, Tennis, Walking

Nearest golf course - Maribrynong, Sunshine, Roay Park and many others
Melbourne offers many golf courses. We live basically near the city of Melbourne so you are only a drive away from the courses. Neither Garry or I play golf.

Ellen English 2 No

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a married couple in our early 60's. At this time we are both working. Garry is an accountant and I am a nurse. We love to explore and travel. Together we have seen a lot of the world but never the States. Our 2 last trips were to Spain and Africa. We prefer to stay in the one place for at least 4 days. We can then get use to our new bed and settle in for a while. We have 2 grown up kids who are married and are themselves professional. We are blessed with 4 grandchildren whom we see a couple of times a week. At home we usually eat out once a week. We try out different places but on a Sunday night we tend to get pizza at our local Italian Especia. We enjoy gardening and walking along beaches.