Lovely 2 bed apartment 5 minutes from beaches bars shops and restaurants . Southern costa Blanca Spain.

ID #5633

La Zenia, Spain Coastal Yes Apartment
4 2 1
Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

We are a married couple (Steve and Cheryl Turner) who own a tastefully decorated much loved first floor apartment in La Zenia ( 20 minutes from Murcia or 40 minutes from Alicante airports) Fully equipped with everything a home would need. Air con in lounge and main bedroom. Quiet location but only 5 minutes from all amenities including several blue flag beaches and the great la Zenia shopping boulevard. It's been used exclusively as our holiday home and not a rental.

Air conditioning, Balcony, Barbecue, Cleaning service, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Alicante Murcia or Alicante

Alicante is within a 40 minute drive offering a great day of sightseeing around the city and beautiful marina and beaches.

La Zenia in the costa Blanca is a small clean location by the coast, there are many quality bars and restaurants of differing cuisines. ....and of course not forgetting the famous La Zenia shopping boulevard allowing a full days shopping/dining and entertainment.
Within walking distances are playa flamenca and Cabo roig, which can be reached by a lovely costal walk. A short taxi ride takes you to villamartain plaza, a hive of entertainment. There are also excellent golf courses nearby.
La Zenia has a mixed race populus and is not a Brit swamped fish and chips location, nor is it a teen rave location, there is a tendency for a more mature relaxed environment.
Taxi to Torevieja is approximately €12 and a fabulous day out.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Golf, Horse riding, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Theme Parks, Walking

There are several top top golf courses all within easy reach .. check out

Cheryl English 2 Yes
No 50 & 56 school worker, self employed property landlord British

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a married couple who love to travel. I (Cheryl) still work part time in a local primary school and Steve (55) my husband runs his business from home .. hence we are very lucky to have lots of time to travel especially now all our children are grown up. Our interests are walking, photography eating out and travel and we are both non smokers and light social drinkers. We love the beach but equally love the countryside and sightseeing.