London period house with 3 bedrooms

ID #1179

London, England Urban No House
5 3 2
France
Anytime
Italy
Anytime
Spain
Anytime
Home Exchange, Hospitality Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers, Bed and Breakfast offered, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks)

We are very open to this.

Our house is in a Victorian terrace (built 1895) with a small garden where you can relax and eat. We have many period features — fireplaces, stripped pine floors, lovely cornices, even a bellpush in one bedroom for a maid — but no maid supplied, sorry! The kitchen is well-equipped if you enjoy cooking, and large enough to eat in it, and retains its original fireplace and pine dresser. There are three bedrooms in use — two doubles and one single (we currently use the fourth bedroom as a studio/workroom). We have updated to fit with modern needs, but retaining period character. There is wifi, and a printer that you are welcome to use, and a sizeable library — fiction, history and art, in particular. The TV receives free UK, French and Italian channels.

Barbecue, Cleaning service, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Parking, Rental offered, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets, Pet care required
Children welcome
Car swap not available
London Heathrow
Yes

What can one say about London that people looking at this website will not already know? This is an excellent city for people of all ages — full of vitality and life, history and modernity. And, of course, it also has all the features which are so widely-known: multi-cultural, historical, artistic, theatrical, fun activities, open spaces, shopping, eating, drinking. . .

This is a popular area, particularly with families as it is very near to the centre of London, with all its facilities, cultural venues and attractions, but is more peaceful than central areas, and has a community feel. It has excellent transport connections, by bus and tube. There are good local shops, and plenty of restaurants — featuring the cuisines of many different cultures — and, of course London pubs and many bars. And, like most of London, there are plenty of nearby open spaces — including beside the Thames — to enjoy and relax in. If you want to get out of London for a while, we are on the southwest side of the city, which is good for getting to the South Coast, or to travel westwards, or to the airport.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Galleries/Museums, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Tennis, Theatres

Sandy English 2

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are two retired British educational professionals. One of us lived in Africa for many years, and we have both travelled fairly widely, for work and pleasure. Our main interests are in the arts, current affairs, science, the environment, history and languages. One of us writes, the other draws and paints. We both read a great deal. We like to travel to places where we can learn about the local culture, history and language, and can enjoy the natural environment. So cities and countryside might be equally appealing. As we are retired we prefer to take our time, and therefore are able to make longer exchanges than a usual annual holiday. We do not exchange abroad for less than a week, and prefer from 2-12 weeks.