Large detached house with landscaped garden

ID #3300

Gatley, England Urban No House
10 4 2
England
Anytime
Spain
Anytime
Home Exchange, Hospitality Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers, Bed and Breakfast offered

We have a detached family home with beautiful gardens ideally placed for touring the UK and the rest of Europe. Our home has four bedrooms, each with double beds. Additionally, our loft conversion includes an office and a separate large room with a double bed and two singles. We have plasma screen T.V.s, laptop, an old apple computer, lots of DVDs etc.

Barbecue, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Car swap not available
Manchester Manchester International Airport
Yes

Manchester is the third-most visited city in the UK. Has a rich industrial heritage. The Castlefield conservation area's 18th-century canal system recalls the city's days as a textile powerhouse, and visitors can trace this history at the interactive Museum of Science & Industry.

We are 15 minutes by train from Manchester Airport (where you can get very cheap flights to mainland Europe) 20 minutes from the city centre thence to London (2hrs), the Lake District (1 1/2-2 hrs), Edinburgh (3 1/2 hrs) or Glasgow (3 1/2 hrs), and the Peak District National Park is only 35 minutes away. Manchester boasts a wide variety of bars and restaurants, (including the 'curry mile', and China Town) with an excellent selection of museums, art galleries, theatres including the famous Bridgewater Hall (Halle Orchestra) and sporting venues such as Old Trafford Cricket Club, Manchester United and Manchester City football grounds.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Horse riding, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theme Parks, Walking

Nearest golf course - Withington; but British Open courses of Royal Birkdale and the Lytham St Annes are nearby.

Eileen Angela English 2 Yes
No 60s Retired scientist and retired care manager British

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
My husband John is a retired science researcher (60yo) whilst I am 6yrs older but say that I am 36 - long standing family joke. I have two daughters who I had later than most so they are 25yo and 28yo. Brilliant, caring, funny and kind. (proud mum) Neither are married and both live nearby-ish.  John retired early (2015) so we took the opportunity to spend a year travelling and house exchanging around Australia and New Zealand.  Since 2015 we have carried out 27 house exchanges and my friend Carole and I a further four house exchanges.   We can supply umpteen contacts for you to collect references.  We love house swapping,  it's a great way to live local.