House next to Montréal

ID #1330

Boucherville, Canada Urban No House
4 2 2
South Africa
12th Aug 2018  to  12th Jan 2019
24th Aug 2018  to  25th Jan 2019
Home Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

Would love a long term exchange in SA (large Cape Town area) after our retirement in september 2018

We offer a nice decorated house (semi-detached) located in Boucherville. The house is perfect for 2 to 4 people: in fact 2 couples or a couple and a child / adult. We have 2 bedrooms, one with a queen size bed and the other with a double bed. The third bedroom is converted into an office with computer, reading corner and a single bed. On the ground floor is the living room with a wood stove for a perfect atmosphere on cold days... a beautiful setting for the holidays! There's a dining room and a kitchen with a dining area that has just been redone.
In the backyard, we have a terrace with a large wooden table, a sofa and a BBQ, next to a garden with flowers and trees where it is very nice to relax in the summer. The neighborhood is family, friendly and quiet. No problem for smokers, but outside the house and the car.

Barbecue, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Montréal Montréal-Trudeau

Boucherville is a pretty town on the South Shore of the St. Lawrence, and only 15 minutes from downtown Montreal. Our house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood with families, close to all stores and highways access to major destinations. It is easy to start your discovery of (a part of!) our large country from here. Quebec City or Ottawa are 2 hours drive, Charlevoix 3 hours, Eastern Townships in less than an hour… You are also 45 minutes from the U.S. border. Provincial parks, green spaces, bike trails are nearby. Mont-St-Bruno, a family ski center, is 10 minutes away.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Galleries/Museums, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Walking

Caroline French English, Espagnol 2 Yes
No 56 and 66 Project manager and renovation Canadians

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are Caroline and Jacques, a couple of 56 and 66 years who have traveled extensively. Caroline is a project manager in a healthcare facility and Jacques is self-employed in renovation. We are 2 active people who love the proximity to nature. We particularly like hiking, arts and gastronomy (cooking). We have traveled extensively, but we remain open to all discoveries. We have made 9 successful home exchanges that have led us both in cities and in remote corners of the countryside. We remain open to all possibilities where there are discoveries to be made.