Water Mill in Devon

ID #656

Clayhidon, England Rural No House
4 2 2
Anywhere
Anytime
Home Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Open to offers

I live in a part of an old water mill which was converted to a very comfortable home. There are 2 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room with a wood burner and a large kitchen/diner. Outside there is a lovely garden (bordering the river Culm), a stream, a vegetable garden, orchard and a field that is grazed by sheep in the summer.

Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap not available
Taunton Exeter/Bristol
No

Clayhidon is a very friendly village in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Rural but not isolated! (The motorway is only 5 miles away.) Perfect for walking, fishing, golf, painting and horse riding. There is a good local pub within a mile and some award winning pubs and restaurants nearby. You won't have to go far for good food! The South Devon stunning Jurassic coast is only 25 miles away and there are numerous stately homes and gardens to visit. London is 2 1/2 hours by car (or train) and Exeter, Bristol, Wales and Cornwall are all on your doorstep. The area is full of artists whose studios are also open to visit. And if that is not enough, you can even do a quick trip to France from Poole.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Sightseeing, Theme Parks, Walking

Oake Manor is 8 miles away, par 70 parkland course. A challenging course with a good amount of water hazards. The Club has a good restaurant. Other fantastic courses in the area are Taunton Pickering, Budleigh Salterton, Sidmouth, Tiverton, Honiton etc.

Yvonne English Dutch 2 Yes
No 60 retired Dutch

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
I am Dutch and retired from the music industry and television production. I like cities, the coast, walking, food and visiting new places. I take good care of my own property and would treat an exchange property the same. I would most likely be travelling with my sister or a friend. I would like to exchange¬†within Europe and would consider the USA. The property is available from September -April/May.