House in Brittany near beaches in the Côtes d’Armor

ID #10374

Cavan, France Rural No House
4 3 2
New Zealand
Home Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks)

Detached typically Breton modern house situated in a quiet village south of Lannion near many different beaches. We have 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets, lounge, dining room etc and a large landscaped garden with access to the patio with table, chairs, armchairs, sofa and BBQ. We have English satellite television, wifi, etc. The kitchen is fully fitted with all mod cons (induction cooker), washing machine, tumble dryer(in the utility/laundry room) , dishwasher. There are 2 bedrooms upstairs (Stena lift) with bathroom and toilets and an additional occasional bedroom downstairs (office) with shower room and toilets. The large garden is a riotous display of flowers and bushes.

Barbecue, Computer, Disabled access, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Lift/Elevator, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome
Sorry no children
Car swap not available
Lannion Dinard

Cavan is a small quiet village though very lively with a few shops (butcher, baker, supermarket, hairdresser, beautician, bank) and 2 bars and a restaurant. The restaurant is only open at lunchtime Monday to Friday and serves a great meal very cheaply. We have 2 parks/gardens with statues and pond, great for dog walking, a football pitch and sports centre. The medical centre houses 4 doctors, a dental surgery, nurses and physiotherapists.
Lannion is 10 kms away with many shops, restaurants, bars and markets, swimming pool and sport centre. Perros-Guirec and its beaches is 20 kms and all along the coast you'll find beaches to suit all, the nearest 20 mins away.
The nearest ferry is Roscoff (45 mins away) to Plymouth and only takes 5.30 hrs.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Theatres, Walking

Françoise English French 2 Yes
No 80 and 72 Retired British and French

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Peter and I are both retired from British Airways and now live in Brittany. Peter's mobility being difficult we are not able to travel as before and rely on car and his mobility scooter to get around. We love sightseeing and, as 3 out of our 5 children live in Wiltshire and IOW, we wish to visit them more often and enjoy the British countryside and coast.