Seaford, England Urban No House
4 4 2
Australia
Anytime
Norway
Anytime
USA
Anytime
Home Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus)

Modern Detached House with four Bedrooms (one bed is an office),Bathroom and EnSuite to master bedroom. Set in small close of similar properties. Gas central heating. Downstairs there is a lounge with log burner, dining room, fully equipped kitchen including dish washer and laundry area and small cloakroom. House very easy to look after. There is a small back garden with patio area and barbecue. The front drive can accommodate two vehicles.

Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Brighton or London Gatwick
No

Seaford is a small town with a number of coffee shops and restaurants. It has a station with regular rail links to London. Also a good bus service to Brighton and Eastbourne. The bus stop is about a two minute walk. A pretty area with lovely country walks. There are two local golf courses. The house is a ten minute walk from the sea front. Lewes a local country town, is a ten minute train ride and has much to offer in the way of historical features. Another small village worth a visit is Alfriston. From Newhaven, five minute drive by car or bus, along the coast, there is a daily channel ferry to France. Needs to be booked. Generally Seaford is a convenient location for visiting many other places of interest.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Tennis, Walking

Two local golf courses.

Virginia English 2

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a retired professional couple. My husband Joe was a marine surveyor and I was with the criminal justice service. His interests are sailing (although doesn't do this so much these days) and fishing. Sea, coarse and fly fishing take up much of his time now. I like gardening, playing tennis (badly) and walking. We both enjoy travelling and have visited Australia many times. Early in our married life we lived in Sydney and have a daughter in Perth. Hence our interest in a house swap in Perth. We will look after your home as if it is our own.