House by the sea and city

ID #1189

Perth, Australia Coastal No Villa
5 3 2
Wales
Anytime
Scotland
Anytime
England
Anytime
Home Exchange, Open to offers

would like to exchange for 2 months or more, between april and september when tourist venues are ope

Hello, this is a 3x2 villa, comprising kitchen/family/meals, home theatre, heating, cooling, sleeps 5. It has a Small courtyard garden to the rear, furnished and with a BBQ/firepit,
Property is 6 mins walk to the shops, + add 3mins to the cafe strip, beach, hotel etc.
It is only
2 mins walk to the bus stop, with buses every 10 mins,they go to the commuter station, city, etc, but am willing to swap cars, I have a toyota camry sportivo, seats 5 people. House is suitable for physically challenged, as it is on one level with big bathrooms.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Perth Perth
Yes

Perth has miles of beautiful beaches, not crowded, lots of sightseeing potential as well, and a relaxed vibe.

Scarborough is situated on the northern beaches 12 k from Perth city good public transport.
the beach is very lively, has grassed
areas,a heated outdoor swimming pool, a cafe strip, restaurants, night clubs I believe, a hotel, shops, cycle and walking tracks, bike hire and surf lifesaving. Plenty of quieter beaches up and down the coast.
Sometimes dancing outdoors, music ,markets, and events, e.g. lifeboat racing, sporting events and an amphitheatre to watch from.

Perth has a mediterranean climate and a very laid-back lifestyle. the traffic is generally calm and patient, and drives on the left.

There is public transport to the city every 10 minutes, shops and beach close by,9 min walk to beach, 4 min to shop, 2 min to bus stop. Will exchange car if required.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theatres, Walking

Hamersley golf course is the nearest ,but there are many to choose from. Open all year. Not expensive.

lyn English 1

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
I am a retired lady, used to be a teacher and geologist. Although I am on my own, I may like to have a girlfriend visit me in the holiday home, so I would like 2 bedrooms. I have lived in Australia since 1970s but was born in Scotland, and like the British countryside and history.