Edwardian terrace close to centre of spa town. Can sleep up to 10. England.

ID #9343

Ilkley, England Urban No House
10 5 2
Anywhere
Anytime
Home Exchange

Our house is in the spa town of Ilkley. Downstairs there is a front room, dining room and kitchen. Both rooms have wood burning fires. Upstairs are two double rooms, one with a king sized bed and a smaller room with bunk beds where our grandchildren sleep. There is also a bathroom with shower over the bath. In the attic are two further double bedrooms and a shower room. The attic can be closed off by the door at the bottom of the stairs so the house is not too big for one or two people. Outside is a small back yard with a couple of chairs and I also sling our hammock in the very quiet grassy alleyway running along the back of the houses. We have just had a new boiler fitted with constant hot water and very efficient central heating. We provide good quality bedding and mattresses as we also do Airbnb when we are at home. We have Amazon Prime and Netflix if you’re into tv. We have two bikes available.

Barbecue, Dishwasher, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Leeds Leeds Bradford
No

Ilkley is a lovely spa town on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales. There are plenty of shops and eating places. We have an independent cinema at the end of the road and a lido and swimming pool a short walk away across the park. Ilkley is the start of The Dales Way so is popular with walkers. We have town and country side on our door stop. Leeds Bradford airport is 20 minutes drive and the station is a 4 minute walk with regular trains to both Leeds and Bradford. Approximately 25 minutes to both. 10 minutes will take you to the moors or a coffee in an independent coffee shop. Ilkley also is very popular with cyclists, the Tour de France came through a couple of years ago. The city of York is an hour by train.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Fishing, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Tennis, Walking

There are eight golf courses within 10 miles.

Philippa English 2 No
No 63 and 65 Teacher British

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Hello, I teach ESOL at an FE college and my husband is due to retire soon.We had a Mexican restaurant for over 25 years and now enjoy traveling, walking, birdwatching and going to the cinema. We both love the country side but also appreciate a fantastic cup of espresso and shopping and museums  in new places. I knit and my husband builds the log pile.  We are learning Spanish and hope to spend a longer time in that country soon. We have three children and two grandchildren. Our son lives in the Netherlands and there, we love cycling.  I have cycled quite extensively in that country with our two younger children.