Cozy home near Arras, Vimy, halfway between Paris and Brussel

ID #1348

Sainte-Catherine, France Urban No House
4 3 1
Anywhere
21st Oct 2019  to  2nd Nov 2019
Germany
21st Oct 2019  to  2nd Nov 2019
Scotland
17th Jul 2019  to  21st Aug 2019
Ireland
15th Jul 2020  to  22nd Aug 2020
Home Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks)

My house is a semi-detached house (100m2) near the beautiful city of Arras and the Canadian Memorial of Vimy Ridge in Northern France. It can accommodate 4 adults. On the ground floor, there is the living room and a kitchen. On the first floor there is the master bedroom with a queen-size bed (160/200 cm), a guest room with a bed sofa (140/190 cm), and my study with 1 single bed (90/190 cm). There is of course anything you need in a house : A fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer, TV, computer and WiFi etc...The bathroom is small, but newly renovated. As the summers in northern France are not very hot (mostly 25-27°), I don't have or need air conditioning. For music lovers, I have a piano and a guitar and many CDs.
The house is located in a peacefull neighborhood. When the weather is fine, you can enjoy the garden.
The house is really not suitable for babies or small children. Teenagers are welcome.

Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Arras Paris (CDG) or Brussel
No

Arras ist a beautiful town which was nicely rebuilt after WWI. With the subburbs there are 120 000 inhabitants

The house is located near the beautiful city of Arras, between Lille and Amiens, not far from the belgian border.
The neighourhood ist very quiet allthough not far from all the main roads. There is a railway Station in Arras (3 km).
It is very near Vimy and the battlefields of WWI. You can be in Paris by train within 50 minutes. In an hour and a half you can be in Brussel by car.
Normandy, Holland, Germany are not very far.
You can reach the coast of the north sea (and the Channel) within 80 minutes.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Tennis, Walking

Anzin-Saint-Aubin (2 km)

Nadine French english, german 2 Yes
No 60 High school teacher french

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
I am a high-school teacher and not retired yet, that means I can only travel during the french school vacations. I do not smoke and I shall be very respectful of your property as you will be of mine. Most of the time, I will be travelling with one or two friends, but I can travel alone too. I have been part of 7 exchanges on other websites , all of them wonderful experiences. And I hope very much to have the opportunity of doing a lot more exchanges. Don't hesitate to contact me, even if I didn't write your place as a preferred destination. My best exchanges were with places I didn't think of. I speak french and german fluently and a little english.