Delightful Victorian terraced house in central London

ID #6942

London, England Urban No House
3 2 1
30th Apr 2018  to  1st Nov 2018
Open to offers

Comfortable, quiet two-bedroom Victorian house with small tranquil back garden. Close to Camden Lock, Hampstead Village, Regents Park and the Zoo; excellent public transport with access to central London's rich culture. Good local pubs, cafes and restaurants. Wonderful renovated Victorian swimming baths and gymn facilities are a 5 minute walk from the house: open air swimming at a choice of Lido and fresh water ponds on Hampstead Heath; The Heath is good for walking and jogging.

You may be asked to share the house with my resident cat

The accommodation is ideal for singles or doubles on a visit to London.

Cleaning service, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Rental offered, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap not available
London Heathrow

Excellent for public transport to and from Europe via Euro Star trains at St Pancras Station, City Airport and overland train station to Gatwick Airport.

Local attractions include Camden Lock, Hampstead Heath and Village, Keats House and Regents Park. Great bus and underground service a short walk away to central London shopping, theatres, concert halls and museums.

Bed and breakfast is available for couples and singles by arrangement

There are many local attractions, pubs and restaurants to choose from within walking distance; the street is well lit at night and neighbours are friendly and helpful. Good and varied multicultural food shopping, post office: local underground 6 minutes walk.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Galleries/Museums, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Tennis, Theatres, Walking

Harriet English French 2 Yes
No Retired British

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
I'm a retired teacher - I lead an active life: travel frequently,volunteer at a local primary school, enjoy upholstery and history of art classes. I am a keen theatre and cinema goer with friends and family. I walk with my small and lively  dog (a Jack Russell). I am active in my book group and local area residents  association I offer bed and breakfast at my house on a regular basis.