Lovely Bay Area home one hour ferry ride to San Francisco

ID #8193

Vallejo, USA Urban No House
3 2 1
Anywhere
Anytime
Anywhere
Anytime
Anywhere
Anytime
Hospitality Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Non-simultaneous Exchange, Bed and Breakfast offered, Open to offers

My house is up for either short or long term exchange, or hospitality exchange. Very flexible. If all works out, i would be willing to include my 2012 Honda Civic in the exchange provided insurance is taken care of.

Cozy and comfortable home with lovely garden, well equipped kitchen, and Xfinity WiFi. Bright living room with fireplace and skylight. Five minutes to ferry to San Francisco and bus services.

Barbecue, Dishwasher, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Benicia and American Canyon San Francisco
No

My location has easy freeway access, and you can drive for an hour to San Francisco; half hour to Berkeley, Oakland, Walnut Creek, Napa Valley wine country; 45 minutes to Yountville, St. Helena, and Calistoga; within two hours to Sacramento, and under three hours to Lake Tahoe. It is home of Six Flags Discovery Kingdom amusement park, and the renovated Empress Theatre where good concerts and films are hosted.

Small town vibes with great farmers market and local Empress Theatre, and walkable distance to In-Shape fitness center, Mc Donald’s, 7-Eleven Store, Star Bucks. and Subway Sandwich. World class restaurants such as Chez Panisse in Berkeley is a half hour drive away; The French Laundry in Yountville is approximately 45 minutes away, and many lively restaurants and entertainments are within a ferry ride away.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Skiing, Theatres, Theme Parks, Walking

Hiddenbrooke Golf Club is approx. 6 miles.

Naruemon “Dang” English Fluent Thai, intermediate French 2 No
No 63 Retired from property management American

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
I’m in my early sixties, retired Thai-American woman who has been living in the San Francisco Bay Area for the past forty something years.  I adore my grown children and two adorable grandchildren. My passions are my family and friends, and my interests are varied...including gardening, cooking, yoga, travel, music, dancing, pottery, and live events. I also enjoy meeting people from different cultures and languages. I feel fortunate to have visited many parts of the world. I am currently taking French and I would like to swap houses with anywhere in France in order to practice my French. I actually would love to visit other countries as well, not only France.  I will likely bring a friend along when I travel, but sometimes I also do it solo.My house is located in a safe working class neighborhood of Vallejo, and only a one-hour ferry ride away to San Francisco, half an hour by car to the beautiful Napa Valley, and 2.5 hours of driving to Lake Tahoe for snow and other water sport activities.Now that I am retired , I want to explore the world! And house swapping seems like a good idea. Let’s do it!