Cosy suburban Adelaide home; close to nature walks

ID #9366

Vista, Australia Urban No House
3 2 1
Anywhere
Anytime
England
1st Mar 2020  to  15th Apr 2020
Netherlands
1st Mar 2020  to  15th Apr 2020
Non-simultaneous Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

We are open to going anywhere! Just get in contact; we spend at least 6 months of every year overseas, and love living in other places, where we start (almost) to feel like locals. Our usual length of stay is 1 month in each place, but we are open to 3 weeks or longer stays. Two of our kids live overseas, on in Asia and the other in Washington DC.

It's a comfortable, cosy 2 bedroom house with a study and one bathroom. There is a nice outdoor seating area for BBQs, (beer garden :) and a good sized back garden. The lounge area is airconditioned, and there are 2 ceiling fans, one in the master bedroom and the other over the dining table. For the winter you can enjoy a fireplace combustion heater, with wood supplied, or turn the aircon onto 'heat'.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Computer, Disabled access, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap preferable
Adelaide Adelaide
Yes

At the Tea Tree Plaza interchange (close by) location there is an express busway (O'Bahn) into the city, 15 minutes away. We are also within 40 minute drive from the world famous Barossa Valley, with about 50 wonderful wineries to visit, and enjoy free wine tasting. There is also plenty of good shopping nearby, restaurants and pubs. A half hour drive takes you to the pristine Adelaide beaches. A drive in the other direction, immediately gets you in the beautiful Adelaide Hills.

Our home is in a suburban area on the edge of Adelaide, backing onto Anstey Hill National Park, where there are lots of great walking trails. Within 6 minutes drive or a bus ride (the bus stop is right outside the door) there is a great shopping mall, recently tastefully renovated. (Tea Tree Plaza) where you can also go to the movies.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Theatres, Walking

Narda English Dutch 2 Yes
No 71, 64 retired teachers Australian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a recently, happily retired, teaching couple. Terrell, at 71 taught technology and Narda taught music to all ages. Now we enjoy our travels, and our days are no longer divided into 45 minute segments. It is a new and wonderful free life. Living in someone else's home is an incredible experience that you do not get necessarily in a hotel. We have made new friends and had many interesting conversations. Terrell still loves his poetry and photography, Narda is an avid reader, and we are both trying to learn to play tennis! More ball chasing than hitting I'm afraid. :)