Welcome to Germany: paradise for food lovers, much history around

ID #9777

Rittmarshausen , Germany Rural No House
4 3 3
USA
Anytime
South Africa
Anytime
Vietnam
Anytime
Germany
Anytime
Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Home Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Non-simultaneous Exchange

Come and enjoy our cosy home , with big private garden.
Ralf likes cooking , so if you enjoy cooking with copper pots, kitchen aid .... or if you want to use our grain I’ll or ice machine.....
3 bedrooms upstairs , 3 bathrooms as well , but only 2 beds king size left after our daughters left home :-)

We have got a lot of books in German, English and Dutch . Same with DVD.
There are 2 TVs with Netflix an Amazon prime as well as WLAN for your laptop.

We offer 4 modern bikes

Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Göttingen Berlin and Frankfurt as well
No

Nice typical German village -full of halftimbered houses, , with supermarket, doctor and shop for organic foot ; 10 miles to GÖTTINGEN,
2 horse stables if you are fond of riding in our village
10 miles to the Harz - snow in January and February
Halftimbered houses are typical
Golf course : Golf Hardenberg www.gchardenberg.de
Several very , very nice indoor and outdoor pools in Göttingen with sauna

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Restaurants, Shopping, Skiing, Theatres, Walking

Golf course : Hardenberg - one of the most beautiful courses of Germany ! 20 miles from our home

https://www.gchardenberg.de

Gabriele English German, Dutch , French 2 Yes
No 57 and 59 Both lawyers : Judge and Head of department of Insurance Company German

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are Gabi (57) and Ralf ( 59 ) . My husband is a judge for penalty law and I work for an insurance company. We are empty nesters now , our daughters Hannah and Julia both live in Frankfurt - working for a bank and a consulting firm. Since 4 months we are proud grandparents of a wonderful granddaughter. We love good food and house with a nice view ( onto the sea is the best :-) ) . We have been swapping home for more than 10 years now  and really love it . Where do we live ? Our house is half way between Frankfurt and Hamburg in the North of Germany. Berlin,Hamburg and Frankfurt are less than 2 hours by train with direct connections to Goettingen. Our house is full of light ,thanks to French windows, and has got a wonderful view onto the hills to the horizon . Our village - with a small supermarket , doctor as well as a shop for organic food and a pub offers everything for daily life. Göttingen , a charming old university town , and the Harz mountains are about 20 minutes to drive. There are two hosrse stables in our village .... We have lots of books in German , English and Dutch , W-LAN , Netflix and Amazon prime. Our guest should feel being at home , not just being guests.... Ralf likes cooking , I prefer to enjoy his cooked meals. We both like running , and love walking along a beach , lake or river .