Ryde, England Coastal No House
6 3 1
Anywhere
Anytime
Spain
Anytime
France
Anytime
USA
Anytime
Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Short-term Exchange (2-5 days)

We would be happy to exchange for up to a month.

Our home is a Victorian semi, ideally situated for exploring the beautiful Isle of Wight, just off the South Coast of England. There are two double bedrooms and a single, plus a sofa bed in the snug, if you need it.

The large kitchen diner has French doors out to our recently landscaped garden, which is south facing and private. We can`t guarantee sunshine, but the weather on the Isle of Wight tends to be significantly better than the rest of the UK.

After a busy day sightseeing, you can relax in a comfortable sitting room, with an open fire if the evenings are chilly.

Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Car swap not available
Ryde London Gatwick
No

Ryde is the largest town on the Isle of Wight with excellent bus and train links to the rest of the Island. The house is within easy walking distance of the town centre, with its array of shops, including a supermarket, some high street names and a number of smaller, independent retailers. There are many excellent restaurants, tea shops and takeaways in the centre, and on the sea front, if you fancy a rest from cooking.

It`s a five minute walk to Ryde sea front, with its beautiful sandy beaches and lovely coastal walks. Along Ryde Promenade, you will also find a bowling alley and a number of parks suitable for small children

A short drive or a bus or train ride will take you out into the beautiful Island countryside, with its thatched cottages and traditional tea rooms. There are plenty of attractions on the Island such as Dinosaur Isle and Robin Hill Country Park, as well as the historic sights of Carisbrooke Castle and Osborne House.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Walking

Catherine English 2 Yes
No

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now