Comfortable home, easy distance from Melbourne CBD

ID #3544

Melbourne, Australia Urban No House
5 3 1
England
Anytime
Wales
Anytime
Canada
Anytime
Home Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

Our home is an old Victorian house on a large block in Ascot Vale, a suburb of Melbourne. We have 3 bedrooms, separate lounge with TV and a family room with kitchen & dining. There is a bathroom, separate toilet and also a laundry. Outside there is a lovely garden, outdoor setting and BBQ. We are 6kms from the centre of Melbourne and 21kms to Melbourne Airport.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Computer, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Car swap by arrangement
Melbourne Melbourne
Yes

Melbourne is a very vibrant city with lots of options for restaurants, cafes, theatres, museums,art galleries and of course, the wonderful network of laneways. Our home is also a great base to explore Victoria's wonderful beaches, rivers and countryside.

Ascot Vale is well established inner North West suburb of Melbourne with many period homes. We are close to parkland, Maribyrnong River and ample shopping. Public transport is very close with train, tram and bus services at both ends of the street. The CBD is only 20 minutes by train with galleries, museums, theatres and lovely gardens.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theatres, Walking

Riverside Golf & Tennis centre is located in Ascot Vale on the banks of the Maribyrnong River. There are also many other golf courses located around Melbourne.

Lucy English 2 No
No

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
David retired last year after working in the wool trade. His hobbies are gardening, music and reading. Lucy retired a couple of years ago and is very interested in researching family history. She also enjoys quilting, catching up with friends and walking. We both enjoy travelling and looking forward to our next holiday.