Comfortable 3 bedroom villa on Central Coast

ID #1266

Gosford- Central Coast, Australia Urban No Villa
4 2 2
Portugal
1st May 2020  to  1st Jun 2020
Malta
1st May 2020  to  30th Jun 2020
Turkey
1st May 2020  to  1st Aug 2020
Home Exchange, Open to offers, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Non-simultaneous Exchange

anywhere in UK /Europe/Canada and northern USA

Situated in a quiet cul de sac adjacent to park reserve;2 double bedrooms; main with ensuite; 3rd set up as study/ spare overnight single bedroom; family bathroom and separate toilet;open plan living/kitchen area; small sunny deck and enclosed garden with level access throughout The house is best suited to 1 couple if say is lengthy

Air conditioning, Disabled access, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Sydney Sydney International and Newca
Yes

Gosford is classified as a city but it is spread across the whole of the northern region between Sydney and Newcastle lakes area. All Sydney events and tourist sites can be accessed from Gosford for the day. You can take advantage of cheap mid week breaks and various day excursions across NSW. Obviously with easy access to Sydney airport you can be anywhere in Australia within a day's travel

I am a 2 min walk away from the waterfront reserve and local shops/amenities. There are 7 major beaches only 20 mins drive away and Gosford is surrounded by National Parks and is a dormer suburb north of Sydney so you can train or car to Sydney's CBD in 1& 1/2 hours. Get off the plane in Sydney and directly connect by train to Gosford You can be in the Hunter Valley wineries in 1 hr and up in the Blue Mountains in 2hrs
North and South coast tourist spots and Canberra are easy day drives away
Our Broadwater inland waterway links into the Hawesbury River, Pittwater and Sydney's inner harbour - some of the best scenery in NSW.
It is one of the oldest pioneer settlements outside Sydney

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Tennis, Theatres, Theme Parks, Walking

The property has mostly been used by couples as a stop over before and after organised trips to Queensland and Barrier Reef, Darwin and Alice Springs etc plus cruising to Tasmania or New Zealand. Whilst here on average for 10days, they have walked the beachs and bush and basically swam and chilled out . Of course a trip to the Hunter Wineries is usually on the schedule and a ferry trip of two

Katherine English 2 Yes
No 60+ allied health professional Australian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Experienced travellers - solo or up to 4 in our friendship group- professional women (occassional a husband deems to travel with us) - who now retired can stay away for longer periods and are not restricted to peak seasons. I just need an average size home with length of stay of 2 weeks to a month preferred We all enjoy the outdoors as well as the museums and art galleys . I have often exchanged cars with my home swaps and so far after 10 yrs of exchanges I find most swaps have been non simultaneous and so far all very enjoyable My home is in a good position for flying in and out of Sydney and of course great for experiencing both the surf and bush