Charming 2 bed 2 bath home in sunny Denver, Colorado, with easy access to downtown and mountains

ID #7245

Denver, USA Urban No House
4 2 2
Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

Most often I travel with my partner Ed, but sometimes alone or with a daughter or friend.

My home is a bungalow: light-filled, comfortable and very inviting! It lends itself well to one or two exchangers, and also to travel with a second couple or visiting grandchildren. The main level includes the front sitting room, office/library, bathroom with jetted tub, a bedroom with a great kingsize bed, and fully stocked eat-in kitchen. Downstairs has a great room with desk, bookshelves, large screen for movies, bedroom with comfortable queen bed (plus airbed if needed for an extra person), laundry area, and 3/4 bath.

Relax in the sitting area on the covered back porch; it's comfortable and shaded on hot days, delightfully sheltered in the rain, and café lights provide ambiance during our mosquito-free evenings. Feel free to use the gas grill! The backyard is fenced and safe for children and small dogs (the fence in some areas is only 2.5 feet high, so larger dogs could jump over it). A sturdy tree fort and "secret garden" area is grandchild heaven.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Dishwasher, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Denver Denver International Airport

Denver is a vibrant city with lots of year-round sunshine. There is live theatre in abundance, both large-scale productions and small local companies. We have a great live music scene, tons of brew pubs, and lots of art walk evenings. The Denver Botanic Garden is wonderful, as are our museums. Let me know what you are interested in and I will help you plan activities!

See information on the Denver metro area under the section on City Break Opportunities.

My home is in Englewood, just south of Denver. Englewood is a suburb full of bungalows, and has an eclectic vibe. It has recently been "discovered," so we have lots of hip young couples and families moving in alongside folks who have been here for generations.

We're about 20 minutes from downtown Denver (pending traffic and destination), and you can be hiking in a mountain park within 35 minutes. Nearby South Broadway has dozens of fun dining options and eclectic shops.

There are miles of trails for biking and walking in the area, and I can provide you with directions to areas with amazing views of the Rocky Mountains. Duncan Park is a neighborhood park just 4 blocks away, and Belleview Park is 1.3 miles away. It's a big, tree-filled park with tennis and pickle ball courts, a water park (Pirates Cove), and even a tiny train with rides.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Skiing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theatres, Theme Parks, Walking

I am not a golfer, so I can't give first-hand knowledge of the local golf courses. But I can certainly find out from my many golfing friends - golf is very popular, and there are many options in the Denver metro area. Driving further ( 45 - 90 minutes) includes courses in truly stunning settings.

Just remember, you're now a mile high, it's dry, and weather changes quickly. Bring water and an extra layer in case everything decides to change...which, it will!

Jeri English 2 No
No 57 Retired, non-profit director US

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
I am 57 and retired four years ago as a director in a large non-profit. Since then I have spent time with family and friends, helped remodel a small house with my closest friends (sadly maintaining my status as "unskilled labor" throughout the two years), and volunteered like I never could when I was directing volunteers in my job. I love to hike, read and discuss books, attend theater and symphony performances, and find my way around new areas. I've always loved to travel, and have enjoyed the increased time to do so in retirement. I've never done a direct home exchange, but have acted as caretaker numerous times, and have shared my home and car with various people when I've been away. I look forward to exchanging my home as a new form of travel and meeting new people. My life partner Ed will join me on my travels, but he is still working so can't get away as easily or for as long as I can.