Charme du Marais Poitevin (Vendee et Charente Mar)

ID #1465

Maillé, France Rural No House
6 4 2
Home Exchange, Open to offers

Claudine, François and their children (Zelie 19 and Anatole 16), like discovering new destinations with a preference for seaside regions. and Canada this summer

For you, we have a large old house, nicely renovated (from our point of view!). It is located in a little village in the middle of “Marais Poitevin” also called “Green Venice”.

4 bedrooms (for up to 7 people), 2 bathrooms, 1 large separated kitchen, 1 large living-room with a fireplace.

In summer the garden is equipped with a swimming pool. The patio is picturesque (looking like in the South of France)

A canoe and lots of bikes are at your disposal.
Pour vous, nous proposons une grande maison de caractere dans un village français typique culturel

Dishwasher, DVD player, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome, Pet care required
Car swap by arrangement
Fontenay le comte - La Rochelle Nantes ou Bordeaux

Petit village avec quelques commerces

Nearby: the West coast, La Rochelle, Ile de Re (30 minutes drive); the beautiful beaches in Vendee (40 minutes); Puy du Fou and The Futuroscope (1 hour).
Moreover during the summer there are many interesting local festivals and activities. You can also walk, ride bikes or row boats in many different and peaceful places. (like in “The Green Venice” which is well known)
A proximite : la mer(30 mn cote de Charente Maritime et belles plages vendeennes 40 mn),La Rochelle (30mn),Ile de re (30 mn) Parc et Cinescenie du Puy du Fou et Futuroscope (1 h). Sables d'Olonne (ville du Vendee Globe (1 h) Chateau de la Loire 2 heures. Zoo Palmyre (1 h 30 ) Bordeaux patrimoine de l'UNESCO (2h). Versailles (3 h 30) Paris (4h en voiture -

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Fishing, Sightseeing, Tennis, Theme Parks, Walking

Claudine French 4

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Quelques mots pour nous connaitre : Claudine enseignante d'histoire-geographie, François agent technique territorial, Zelie 20 ans etudiante infirmiere, Anatole17 ans lyceen- Les enfants pratiquent la musique en ensemble d'harmonie et sont tres calmes. Nous aimons la nature, le sport, la lecture et les voyages (of course) Nous sommes non fumeurs. Nous avons deux chats independants qui vivent l'ete en exterieur si vous pouviez leur donner leur nourriture quotidienne.