Central Amsterdam

ID #4767

Amsterdam, Netherlands Urban No Apartment
2 1 1
Anywhere
Anytime
Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

Our modern apartment is located in a renovated warehouse overlooking a canal. It's on the third floor and there is an elevator. The kitchen is small, the bedroom has a queen size bed and there is a small balcony in the back.

Balcony, Disabled access, Dishwasher, DVD player, Internet access/Wifi, Lift/Elevator, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Amsterdam Schiphol
Yes

Across from the Prinseneiland, close to the Haarlemmerplein, the Jordaan, the Westerpark.
15 minute walk to the Central Station. The nearest streetcar takes you to the Concergebouw Van Gogh-, Stedelijk-, and Rijks Museum.
Plenty of shops, restaurants, farmers markets in the neighborhood.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Tennis, Theatres, Walking

Coby English Dutch, Swedish, some French and Italian 2 Yes
No 68 Visual Artist Netherlands and USA

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
My husband Tom and I enjoy traveling and we enjoy sharing. We have lived in Sweden, California, Italy, Israel and are now living in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Tom is 83 years old and I am 69. We both like to read, walk, visit museums, I like to ride my bicycle and until we sold our boat last year we took her all over the the Dutch and Belgian waterways. We live in a quiet part of the center of Amsterdam, our apartment overlooks a canal. There is an elevator and there are shops, restaurants,a park, a movie theater and public transportation in the vicinity. The Central Train Station is a 15 minute walk away. We have swapped homes a number of times through Senior Home Exchange  (which does not exist anymore) and they have all been most enjoyable.

Studio on the IJ

Amsterdam, Netherlands ID:#5003
Location : Netherlands Bedrooms : 1 Property Type : Apartment Location Type : Urban Sleeps : 2 Second Home : Yes Exchange Type : Non-simultaneous Exchange, Open to offers
Bathrooms : 1 Nearest City : Amsterdam Nearest Airport : Schiphol Suitable for a City Break : Yes Suitable for a Golf Break : No Smoking : No Smoking Children : Sorry no children
Car : Car swap by arrangement Pets : Sorry no pets Travel Destinations and Dates:
Anywhere
Anytime
Anywhere
Anytime
Anywhere
Anytime