Bungalow in a sea side town.

ID #12124

Bexhill-on-sea, England Coastal No Bungalow
5 3 1
Home Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Open to offers

Our home is a 3 Bedroom Bungalow with Lounge, Kitchen & conservatory plus a small garden with off road parking. Our road is an avenue and is reasonably quite but particularly at night apart from the Foxes and the 2pm Milk Man who delivers opposite.

Our home sleeps 5 comfortably with one descent size double bedroom one small double and one single. The lounge sits 6 persons and the conservator has seating for 5. Plus a dinning table that can extend to seat 10.

Barbecue, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets, Pet care required
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Hastings, Eastbourne & Brighton Gatwick

Bexhill-on Sea is a small town (37,000 people) on the south coast of England. 90mins from Dover by car. Our home home dates from the 1930's and was part onfthe expansion of Bexhill that took place during the 30's. We are 5 mins from the sea front by car about 20mins when walking, some of the parking in the town and sea front is free for 2 hrs otherwise you have to pay but its not expensive. In addition to the sea front there is a lovely park in the town with activities for children.

The town shopping area is old style with lots of small shops, restaurants and cafe's. You have to go to Eastbourne (20mins by car) if you want a modern shopping center. Hastings and Brighton are similar to Eastbourne.

There are several routes to London but driving is not recommended, From Battle it takes 1hr20 by train were as from Collington it takes 1hr 30mins.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Tennis, Theatres, Walking

Bexhill has two golfing clubs look them up on Google.

Leon English 2 No
No 67 retired British

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a 67 year old couple with two grown up children that live independently. My wife works 3 days a week as a medical accountant having been a practice manager for 30 years I am a retired Architect and computer consultant . We live in a modest 1930's bungalow with a small garden in Bexhill-on-Sea and go to the sea front several times a week. We have a 16 year old cat that is easy to look after and we go on holiday 4-5 times a year usually for 7-10 days but we do not like to fly preferring  driving and ferries, this limits us to the UK and Europe. Obviously Covid has meant that we have not gone anywhere for 2019, 20 and 21 but last August we had a fabulous time in Holland taking all the family to Efteling. When on holiday we like to engage with the local culture and generally gravitate to the finer things in life like good restaurants, theaters, music, parks and architecture both old and modern. My mobility is a little bit compromised following a heart bypass operation in 2017 but otherwise we are quite active.  We have two properties in the middle of France which we go to several times a year and usually take family or friends with us. We would like to exchange homes for a short time in interesting places as a  change to what we normally do. Leon & Jackie Smith Leon@fishhall.co.uk