ID #3197

Sorell, Australia Rural No House
4 2 1
1st Aug 2017  to  30th Sep 2017
Home Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Open to offers

Brooklyn is in a semi rural area. Close to the Hobart airport. The closest town is Sorell, although not large, it has supermarkets, post office, bakery, medical centres etc. Brooklyn is an ideal place from which to explore the south of Tasmania. It is close to the historic Port Arthur and Richmond. It is also close to the pretty east coast. The house consists of 2 bedrooms, one double with wonderful views, a twin bedroom with 2 single beds, large kitchen, dining room, large lounge and bathroom with a bath and shower. It is bright and sunny, with 2 outdoor decks with bbqs. Laundry has washing machine and dryer facilities. We are presently on airbnb and have a 5 star rating

Air conditioning, Balcony, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
Smoking OK
Pets welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Hobart Hobart

Hobart is the capital of Tasmania. It is an attractive city with Mt Wellington as a backdrop and wonderful views. It is a relatively small city and easy to navigate. Hobart has many historical, sandstone buildings and has a buildings and history. MONA museum of old and new art and Salamaca Place are special features

Brooklyn is a semi rural property. It is 24 kms to the capital Hobart - a 20 minute drive. The closest town is Sorell which has most facilities. Richmond is close to visit for restaurants and cafes. Brooklyn is on 25 acres with lots of wildlife and has a restful, peaceful ambiance.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Sightseeing, Tennis, Walking

We have many golf courses close to Brooklyn. Pittwater 9 holes, Royal Hobart, 18 holes Llanherne 18 holes and the largest Tasmanian Golf course is a 10 min drive. Barnbougle in the north has 2 of Australia's top 5 golf courses.

Sue English 2 No

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
John and Sue are retired. John is a jeweller and Sue was a public servant. We have a campervan and have spent the last couple of years touring Australia. We come back to Tasmania for our Airbnb to work for our next holiday.