Bodrum in town apartment with beautiful garden

ID #11769

Mugla, Turkey Urban No Apartment
5 2 2
Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks)

The three story building is a family house; my parents 97 and 90 they live in the second floor and my sister at the third-floor. The garden is very secluded and safe for children. All the three apartments have different entrances. The Taxi station and the bus stop within two minutes distance and the Market just opposite of the main entrance. The kindergarten down the road first left where there is a bigger market which sells vegetables and fruits etc.
Although there’s traffic during daytime because of the city hospital it is very quiet after 5 o’clock. And it is also the best time to spend time in the garden because of the heat.
One of the seven wonders of the world the mausoleum 20 minutes and the Antique theater is about 15 minutes walking distance. And when you are downtown you can visit the magnificent Bodrum castle with a beautiful view of the aegean sea.
And while you are downtown you can have a quick swim please google” belediye plajları”.

Air conditioning, Dishwasher, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets, Pet care required
Children welcome
Car swap not available
Bodrum Milas Bodrum airport

For those who are interested in ancient history Bodrum and the environment is the best place to visit. The mausoleum the antique theater the Bodrum castle the Lycian Road (for wanderers specially) The sunken city in Gumusluk and of course Highly recommended a daily or two days visit to Ephesus and the Virgin Mary house in Selcuk ( I stayed at Hotel Ave Maria).
Bodrum is full of good restaurants nice beaches and boat trips.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Walking

Zeynep English Turkish Deutsch 1 Yes
No 63 Landscape designer Turkish

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
I am retired 63 year old single traveler. I still work as a landscape designer and as an interior decorator. I have two children my son lives in San Francisco and my daughter lives in Istanbul.  I usually travel with HomeExchange with GuestPoints. Because I travel a lot I like walking exploring and taking a lot of pictures. I try to work out at home And of course I like cooking and watching good TV series and films and whenever I find time I read. This year (2022)starting from May I plan to travel in the US for 6 to 8 months. From any long-term travelers I appreciate to be in touch with.