Beautiful swiss countryside near lake of Constance

ID #1282

Weinfelden, Switzerland Rural No House
5 4 2
Home Exchange, Hospitality Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

Modern wooden house with wintergarden, big garden with a lot of spots to sit, to relax, to eat.
in the summer there are berries and vegetables to eat from the garden
it is an ecological house with sun- collectors on the roof for hot water and rain-water collection
We live in a quite quarter, 5 min. from the centre, ten minutes from the train station (by foot)
There are trains in 5 direction every 30 minutes
2 bicycles and one car (toyota Corolla Verso, 2003, in good condition) can we include in the exchange

Balcony, Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Car swap by arrangement
Zurich/Constance Zurich

Big cities, as Zurich, St.Gallen ( cloister and library: world culture heritage) and the german city Konstanz are easy reachable in 30 - 60 minutes by train every half an hour.
The lake of Constance, with its many tourist attractions on all the borders ( swiss, german and austrian), old romantic towns, nice places to swim and possibilities of boat-trips or watersports is about 20 - 30 minutes from our home( by car or train).
The mountains are reachable in about 1 hour and offer beautiful possibilities for hiking, climbing, refreshing baths in mountain-lakes, visiting alpine pastures with cheese-dairies ore breathtaking views from peaks ( many also reachable by cable-car).

Weinfeldenoffers all conveniencies ( supermarkets, a nice public swimming-pool at the river, tennis-courts, cinemas, library etc.).
It is situated in a beautiful, hilly, rural landscape, surrounded by woods and fields, good for hiking and cycling ( there are many well marked trails).
Weinfelden has a nice little historic center, so you can discover beautiful corners and places in short walks from our house.

We planed our house together with an architect. It is built with natural, ecological materials for everybodys health. A nice, well decorated home to feel well means al lot to us and we treat everything with care as we will certainly do in your house.
As we adore plants and we have a lot of them in the house and in the garden, we are looking for exchange-partners who like them as well and who would be willing to take care of them during their stay ( watering, partly automatical system).

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Sightseeing, Tennis, Walking

10 km

Marianne and Hubi German english, french 2 Yes
No 68 teacher, headmaster, retired swiss

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Marianne and Hubi (63), both retired she used to be teacher, he was headmaster Our daughters: Ursina (31), archaeologue and Seraina (29), teacher We all like travelling, Marianne's passion is gardening, Hubi's is theatre We like to hike in the hills and in the mountains. Sometimes our daughters will join us for the house-exchanges We are very experienced house-swappers, we enjoy it very much and we will treat your belongings with great respect! Looking for house-sitters 21.sept. - 20. oct. 2019