Beautiful home close to Vancouver, BC, Canada

ID #3127

Coquitlam, Canada Urban No House
4 3 3
France
Anytime
Portugal
Anytime
Italy
Anytime
Home Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus)

four to six weeks

Located on quiet residential street, within walking distance of parks, shops, river and SkyTrain (rail public transit) to downtown Vancouver. Lovely patio off kitchen overlooking greenbelt for dining al fresco. A short drive to major shopping centre, grocery stores, library, restaurants and more.

Balcony, Barbecue, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Car swap by arrangement
Vancouver Vancouver
Yes

Coquitlam is a vibrant city suburb with all the amenities needed to enjoy life, from outdoor activities to shopping and entertainment. Its location close to Vancouver - easily accessed via road or bus/train public transit - means you can enjoy days out exploring Vancouver's many attractions.

Coquitlam, pop. 126,000, is known for its parks, forest hiking trails, tennis court, sports fields and riverside parks. It is located 45 minutes drive or by SkyTrain from downtown Vancouver with easy access to Whistler and the ferries to Vancouver Island and the Sunshine Coast. Within a 10 minute driveis the Burrard Inlet of Port Moody where you can kayak, windsurf and paddleboard. A few minutes further is the ocean beach at Belcarra and Buntzen Lake with swimming, canoeing, hiking. There are also many golf courses in the immediate area.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Sightseeing, Skiing, Tennis, Walking

Westwood Plateau's 18 executive hole course is among the best in British Columbia, while the 12-hole Academy course features a driving range and bistro restaurant. Given the forested nature of Coquitlam bears and deer are never far away.

Ron English 2 No
Yes

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a recently retired professional couple with roots in Holland and England. We enjoy walking, hiking, cycling and exploring new places. We like to visit markets and shop locally, enjoy going to the movies and theatres.