Beachside Perth West Australia

ID #3741

Sorrento, Australia Coastal No House
4 3 2
Home Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus)

Our gorgeous townhouse is situated across the road from the very best beach. We have 3 bedrooms, separte dining & lounge, kitchen, family & doning area, 2 bathrooms, all modern and renovated and very comfortable. Cable TV in both rooms, fantastic outdoor BBQ entertainment, dining and lounge, with plants and fishpond. King bed in bedroom 1 with ocean view, queen bed in bedroom 2. Very comfortable living in a great beachside area of Perth. We can discuss use of new Hyundai SUV or Golf convertible.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Dishwasher, Garage, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle
No Smoking
Pets welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Perth Perth

Perth is the capital of our state, Western Australia, the city is situated on the Swan River which flows to the coastal town of Fremantle 12 km away. We are situated along the coast north of Perth, the city stretches south to north and mostly hugs the coastline due to our beach lifestyle. We enjoy a great climate all year round

Sorrento beach has gorgeous white sand and blue waters of the Indian Ocean are just across the road. There is a cycle and walking path along the oceanfront that extends for miles in each direction. We have cycles & kayaks to use. Also just 10 minutes away is Hillarys Marina also called Sorrento Quay, a dozen cafes & restaurants, shopes to browse and of course the best icecreams. There is nearby bus to train station where you can get to the city of Perth easily, and also to Fremantle, and areas further south of Perth. Western Australia is also renown for its wildflowers in springtime and this is a gorgeous time to visit us.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Golf, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Walking

Hammersley Public Course is a great 18 hole course, lots of trees and native fauna. Also there are two other courses within 10 km, one of them, Marangaroo has over 700 kangaroos living there.

Brian and Jane English 2 Yes

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are Brian (ex Police) and Jane, we are now enjoying our retirement. We have completed 7 swaps in UK, France & Canada. We are flexible & adaptable & will take care of your home like it is ours. We do have a friendly Burmese cat that does prefer to stay at home if possible. We are seeking offers for 2018 to enjoy a English late summer, even somewhere in France too.