Beach Townhouse

ID #2795

The Entrance North, Australia Coastal No House
6 3 2
1st Sep 2018  to  31st Oct 2018
1st Mar 2019  to  30th Apr 2019
Home Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Non-simultaneous Exchange, Open to offers

Situated at The Entrance on the Central Coast of New South Wales. The surf beach is 250m away at the end of our street and Lake Tuggerah is 600 m in the opposite direction. Out house is ideally located for a great sea change holiday. Three bedrooms, and two bathrooms with toilets upstairs, all with plenty of storage, two living areas downstairs with a modern kitchen and an extra guest powder room/toilet off the laundry. There is a large timber deck off the verandah with an outdoor dining option and a BBQ gazebo in a tropical back yard. There is a warm water shower to wash off from the beach in the back yard. The house is modern, airy and comfortable, with a little oasis garden.

Air conditioning, Balcony, Barbecue, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Sydney Sydney

The Entrance is a holiday destination with the surf beaches and lake within minutes walking. Sydney is accessible by train for day trips or overnighters with the main train line 20 minutes drive. About half way between Sydney and Newcastle, and also a comfortable day trip to the Hunter Valley Wineries, there are lots of places to discover. The Central coast has many beautiful natural attractions, Toowoon Bay, Terrigal Beach, Avoca Beach, Somersby Falls to name a few, and the beautiful beaches of Newcastle. There are lots of national parks with walking tracks and 20km of paved walking and bike tracks around the lake at the end of our street. Lots of shopping options and supermarkets close by.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Golf, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Walking

Perhaps one of the most scenic courses in Australia, right on the beach, about 10 minutes drive from our home. There are other courses to play within a short drive.

Craig and Linda English 2 Yes
No over 60 Accountant and home body Australian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are active "older" couple who have not long moved to New South Wales to be closer to family. We have been busy discovering our area and it's attractions and are now ready to start house exchanging again. We have done 17 exchanges, loved it, but took a break whilst relocating. We zip up and down to Sydney a lot and love having that option, but have been pleasantly surprised how many beautiful places there are to visit right on our doorstep. Both of us enjoy walking, there is a kayak available for the lake, and bikes for the (flat) bike track. Craig is also a golfer(no time yet) and I am also keen on photography and design, like travelling ( except packing). We take great pride in our home and would respect yours. Craig has recently returned to the workforce and I have taken up Croquet and bush walking in his absence. We have done 15 home exchanges with another web site when we were living in Queensland and loved the experience and hope to continue.  Because of work commitments we are a bit more limited in times for exchanging, but will always consider any offer. We are hoping for an exchange of 4 to 6 weeks within the time frames mentioned above. Would love France but would consider other areas in Europe.