Anchorage, Alaska

ID #2354

Anchorage, USA Urban No House
6 3 3
Anywhere
Anytime
Home Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Non-simultaneous Exchange, Open to offers

A 2400+ sq. ft. tri-level home with three-bedrooms and 2-1/2 baths in a quiet subdivision in south Anchorage. The living room has comfortable leather furniture, a fireplace and entertainment center with plasma cable TV, DVD player, and a Bose Wave Machine. We have a laptop available for use. The uppermost level contains all bedrooms; master and spare bedroom have queen-size beds; third bedroom serves as an office and has a single bed. We also have an extra rollaway bed. We have two attached decks in the backyard, which has numerous birch trees, a strawberry garden and a raspberry patch. Our two-car heated garage has a 2016 Subaru Outback wagon and a 2002 Mazda pickup w/bike rack, and two 21-speed mountain bikes.

Balcony, Barbecue, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap preferable
Anchorage Anchorage
No

Our quiet subdivision is just minutes from everything Anchorage and the surrounding area has to offer. The nearest grocery store (Safeway) is just 1/2-mile away, and we're two miles from Anchorage's largest indoor shopping mall. There are virtually hundreds of miles of biking/x-country ski trails throughout Anchorage and in the Chugach Mts., just east of town. Alyeska Ski Resort is only 40 miles south. Veterans can enjoy full use of the large Army - Air Force joint base only minutes away from us on the north side of town. Winter can also be an ideal time to visit Alaska; Northern Lights, Anchorage becomes a "city of lights",the "Fur Rendezvous" is a week-long festival that ends with the Iditarod race to Nome

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Skiing, Tennis, Theatres, Walking

O'Malley's on the Green & Moose Run

James & Gail English 2 Yes
No

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a retired couple in our late 60s and early 70s who still enjoy a very active lifestyle. We have done 17 home exchanges, mainly in the US, Europe and Australia.  Please contact us directly at jghansen@gci.net rather than through this website and put "home exchange" in the subject line.  Also include your listing number.