large townhouse – spectacular views – central location

ID #1262

Abbotsford, Canada Urban No House
6 3 3
Anywhere
Anytime
Home Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

Breathtaking views of the valley and mountains from our decks! Peaceful and quiet, yet only an hour drive west to Vancouver and 10 minutes south to the US border crossing.
Whistler, Victoria and the beaches of the interior a few hours away .
Golf, hiking nearby .
Our home is a semi-detached townhouse with two floors.
The upper floor consists of living room, dining, kitchen/family, laundry, two bedrooms and two decks.
The master bedroom has a full en-suite bathroom.
Downstairs consists of a bedroom, bathroom with shower, rec/family room, office/study, garden patio and a full two car garage.
It is a wonderful place to relax on the decks after a busy day , or sit inside with the fireplace on chilly evenings.

Balcony, Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Vancouver Vancouver
Yes

The community is a city of about 150,000 residents. It's a very fast growing community and has all the services of any large city, yet our home is an oasis - very peaceful and quiet with great views from all sides!
The location is about an hour from Vancouver and is also very close to the US border with Seattle only 2.5 hours away. We are a little over an hour from Mt Baker ski resort, about an hour from Harrison Hot Springs and very close to several golfing facilities.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Horse riding, Sightseeing, Skiing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theme Parks, Walking

Abbotsford, Chilliwack and Langley all have good areas for golfing.

Rudy / Hilda English German and a little Spanish 2 Yes
No 65 and 68 retired accountant and retired nurse Canadian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We love travelling and have done many home exchanges over the past 8 years. We are in our 60's and enjoying retirement, love exploring new areas and enjoying new experiences.                                                                       Our time is quite flexible , but our travel preferences are spring or fall .  ( July and August are busy with our grandchildren)