A Spacious Country Home Western Australia

ID #1250

Bridgetown, Australia Rural No House
5 3 2
10th Dec 2019  to  19th Dec 2019
3rd Jan 2020  to  12th Jan 2020
Non-simultaneous Exchange, Hospitality Exchange

Spacious three bedroom home in small country town. open plan lounge, kitchen,dining three large bedrooms, our home has verandahs all around. It is situated on a large bush block but the house area has attractive gardens and outdoor patio, A quiet location, close to all shops and leisure amenities. NBN access is available

Air conditioning, Balcony, Barbecue, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap not available
Bunbury Busselton

Bunbury is a regional city with all amenities,this is one hours drive. We are only three hours drive from Perth which is the capital of Western Australia. This is WA's largest city and is a very picturesque city. WA is a very large state with long straight roads so travel is fairly quick.

Bridgetown is a small country town in the south west of Western Australia, population 4500. It is one hours drive from Bunbury our closest city. Bridgetown is a very community minded town and has a large population of retirees. We have two buses through each day going both, north to Perth and south to Albany. One bus meets the train in Bunbury and you can transfer to train for a pleasant trip. Bridgetown has all sporting clubs
(golf, bowls,football, tennis walking etc) it has many pleasant walks either down by the river or over the hills. The walking group meets every Thursday and they have some great excursions. An active garden club, agricultural society, photography club, historical society all have numerous outings

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Fishing, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Shopping, Sightseeing, Tennis, Walking

2 klms

Tom and Margaret English 2 Yes

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Tom a retired builder, Margaret retired property manager, last eight years before retirement we changed direction and managed motels this was an interesting time. We are both non smokers and have no pets. We would want to exchange non smokers and do not wish to look after pets as we want to do a few short excursions.