6 bed house, close to an old city centre, average town, the Netherlands – close to Antwerp and Rotterdam

ID #10670

Bergen op Zoom, Netherlands Rural No House
6 4 1
Ireland
29th Jul 2020  to  19th Aug 2020
Scotland
29th Jul 2020  to  19th Aug 2020
Sweden
29th Jul 2020  to  19th Aug 2020
Home Exchange

Our house is surrounded by a garden. We have a lovely sitting and dining room, separate kitchen and toilet. A spare room that was turned into a small teaching area for home teaching. Upstairs there is a master bedroom and 2 spare bedrooms. A bathroom with a bath, toilet, separate shower and a double washbasin. There is an attic with another bedroom.
Our neighbourhood is very quiet and rural. We will leave our bicycles at home for you to use and we could make arrangements to leave the car behind for you to use if you leave your car for us t

Barbecue, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pet care required, Pets live in but care not required
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Antwerp / Rotterdam Rotterdam / Eindhoven / Antwerp
No

Lovely semi rural area. Quiet with lots to offer, cinema, theatre, lots of outdoor terraces and restaurants in town. Good shopping areas.
Close to the woods, suitable for cycling and walking, 65 kilometers from the North Sea beach.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Theatres, Walking

There are a few golf courses - Wouwse Plantage / Reimerswaal.

Erik and Karolien English German / French 2 No
No 58/63 Dentist / Teacher Dutch

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a working couple and we are both still working. Erik is a dentist and has a small practice. Karolien is a teacher of English at a secondary school. We both enjoy outdoor activities such as walking / sailing / hiking / cycling. We have to grown-up children who no longer live at home, they both live in Rotterdam. We are relatively quiet and take good care of our home and will do likewise with yours. We like culture and sightseeing as well as being outside. We look after our garden and love lots of flowers in it. We are not very outgoing and love to spend time together and with friends and family.