4-story split level, family home, in city but close to mountains, Calgary, Canada

ID #4845

Calgary, Canada Urban No House
6 5 3
Anywhere
16th Feb 2019  to  10th Mar 2019
Hospitality Exchange

Your room would be the master suite upstairs, with a balcony and private ensuite. Boasts an amazing view of the Rocky Mountains. Large kitchen, and comfortable living room with T.V.
You’d of course be encouraged to use our kitchen, laundry, back yard and generally make yourself at home here.
Golden Retriever in home, and my family, which is myself plus one or two adult children.
Our community boasts a manmade lake, including a sandy beach, with canoeing or kayaking or paddle boarding available.
In winter (December to March), there is ice skating and hockey.

Balcony, Barbecue, Cleaning service, Dishwasher, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Rental offered, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Car swap not available
Calgary Calgary International Airport, YYC
Yes

Large metropolitan area for museums, festivals, parks, shopping.

Calgary has a population of 1.2 million. We host the ‘Calgary Stampede’ in July each year, plus many other events and festivals.
An hour’s drive from our home brings you to the foothills, and a bit longer brings you to the Rocky Mountains. I often drive to the mountains, hike, and return the same day. Banff is a world-renowned destination.
Calgary itself has interesting museums, interactive fun spots, the ‘Calgary Stampede,’ horse shows, various festivals, and an active night life. It’s easy to use our c-train to get around locally, but renting a car is necessary for the out-of-town destinations.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Skiing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theatres, Theme Parks, Walking

There are several public golf courses in the city, but there are opportunities in areas around Calgary, such as Canmore and Banff.

Chris English 1 Yes
No 57 Canada Post delivery agent Canadian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Greetings from Calgary, Alberta, Canada!  Calgary hosts the Calgary Stampede each July, as well as many other festivals from June to September each year.  My house is an hour's drive away to some great Rocky Mountain hiking trails, and for skiing and snowshoeing, world-class places are just as close.  We have a small lake in our community, about a 3 minute drive away. I'm 57, so not retired yet, but I like to use my vacation time each year to go somewhere new.  I enjoy hiking, swimming, scuba-diving, and seeing new cultural and tourist experiences.  In February/March of 2018, I visited New Zealand and Australia (thanks Frances/Colin, and Terence/Ann).   I prefer a hospitality exchange at this point, since I have adult children living with me so am unable to offer an empty home.  I stated that I am a 'party of one,' but might actually be a party of two if one of my kids joins me.  I'm happy to exchange with a single person or a couple. My home is a 4-story split level.  Lots of stairs.  We also have a very friendly Golden Retriever. You would be staying in a large bedroom on the top floor, complete with a view of the Rockies, a private ensuite and balcony.  I'm open to either acting as roommates while you're here and I'm there (cooking separately, doing our own thing), or somewhat hosting and being hosted.  Can't offer a car, sorry.  But would do my best to advise, drive, go along with, stay out of your way - whatever you like!