Alfreton, England Urban No House
6 3 3
Anywhere
Anytime
Anywhere
Anytime
Israel
Anytime
Home Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

We are looking to exchange anywhere in the Uk. In subsequent years we would like to exchange in Melbourne, Australia as we have a daughter living there. We are open to all offers and would love to hear from you. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us.

Spacious but warm and cosy, our home is a comfortable and well furnished family home on a tree lined avenue; We are blessed with a large kitchen diner with 5 meter sliding doors into garden, dining table for 6/12, a comfy two seater sofa and modern gas fire, cd player, induction hob, dishwasher and new kitchen with underfloor heating.
LOUNGE, with three large comfy sofas, log fire, sky tv, and a piano.
Our STUDY has a computer with guest log on and lots of books.
The first and second bedrooms have double beds, bedside tables, dressing table.
MASTER BEDROOM with king size bed, dressing table and en suite bathroom, . Separate family bathroom. Wifi. Close to train station, MI junction28 and the A38, gch, down stairs utility with toilet. Off street parking for two cars.

Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Derby East Midlands
No

Close to the Peak District, Matlock Derby, Nottingham and Mansfield are all about ten miles from our house

Alfreton is a small town close the many historical sites and stately homes, including Chatsworth (of Pride and Prejudice fame), Hardwick Hall, which has a summer food festival, Haddon Hall, Calke Abbey and many more National Trust properties. There are abundant places to walk both nearby and in the peak district. The towns of Bakewell and Matlock are within easy reach as are the cities of Nottingham and Derby. We have a leisure centre, bowling green and swimming pool, several nearby golf courses and a riding school. The M1 is 2/3 miles away and the A38 one mile away. Well dressings are very interesting in our villages.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Tennis, Theatres, Theme Parks, Walking

About half a mile to two golf courses at Shirland and Alfreton. Many more golf course nearby.

Jo Anna English We only speak English. 2 Yes
No 61 and 63 IT Manager/Retired Solicitor British

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Carl works part time as a Local Government IT Manager. I am a retired Solicitor.  Our two daughters have married and left home, one is living in Melbourne Australia. We have four grand children. Usually the exchange will be for just the two of us but sometimes we like to holiday with friends or family. We have no objection to exchanging with larger groups. We enjoy long week-ends away in the UK. Carl is a wildlife enthusiast. We would love to see the Northern lights. We enjoy walking or exploring any interesting town or city. We have had several very successful exchanges at home and abroad and are open to any offer. Please get in touch with us, we would love to hear from you.