4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom house in Australia’s capital city – Canberra. Close to bush and CBD (7 min)

ID #6423

Canberra, Australia Urban No House
7 4 2
Home Exchange, Hospitality Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks)

Modern open plan home. 4 B/R 2 Bathroom in a leafy suburb close to everything.

Barbecue, Computer, Disabled access, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Car swap preferable
Sydney 300kms - regional city Goulburn 100kms Canberra International Airport - 15 Mins

Great walking and cycle paths close. Urban area close to all amenities - shopping centres, restaurants.
University of Canberra and Australian National University within 10 mins.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Tennis, Theatres, Walking

Garry English Only tourist French and Spanish 4 Yes
No 70, 75 Air Force Officer and Teacher (both retired several years) Australian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Jan & I  are 70 & 75 and fairly obviously retired.  We have traveled extensively to most parts of the world. We hospitality swapped initially in 1996 but more recently long term to England (4 months) and France and Spain (11 months). We have three children (40+) who live in Melbourne. We love music, music theatre, Opera, Art,  all cultures and discussion on just about any subject you want to name (usually over dinner and wine). There are two of us but my wife's sister often travels with us.