4 bed house in village in middle of the Netherlands

ID #10544

Doorn, Netherlands Urban No House
4 2 1
Anywhere
Anytime
Canada
Anytime
Thailand
Anytime
Home Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks)

As we don’t have a second home, we have limited possibilities for non simultaneous exchanges.

Our House is a comfortable family home in Doorn, which is small village in the centre of the Netherlands. The House is quietly situated in a neighbourhood on a hill nearby a Forest.
The well maintained house is built in 1960 and extensively renovated during the years. There is a large living room with open kitchen and fireplace, four more rooms on the first floor, among which a large bedroom and a guestroom. Shower and bath and two toilets. All modern facilities, including high speed internet are available. There is also a large garden with a terrace
Shops for daily shopping are at about 2 km distance. Train station at about 3 km. The use of a car is however advisable.

Barbecue, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Utrecht 20 km Schiphol 60 km.
No

Doorn is a village, situated in a National Park ´de Utrechtse Heuvelrug´ in the centre of the Netherlands. It is on the edge of a forest in the north and flat meadowland towards a big river in the south. There are many old estates and castles in this area, some are open to the public such as the Castle of the last German Emperor in Doorn. You can make nice cycle tours. We have two bikes available. In Doorn, you are near many places that are typical for the Netherlands, small villages dating from centuries ago, windmills, rivers and canals. Amsterdam is less than an hour away, Utrecht is a 20 minutes’ drive. These bigger cities are best reached by train. The sea is about an hour driving away.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Tennis, Theatres, Walking

Numerous golf courses within 20 km. Clubs and trolley male and female regular right handed can be swapped.

Peter and José English English, Dutch, German, French. 2 Yes
No 67 Retired Dutch

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We, Peter and José are 67 and 65 years old. Peter was a manager at a University and José a Fysiotherapist.  We are keen golfers and gardeners, we love nature, landscapes.  We have done 4 exchanges and all of them very pleasant. We will take good care of your house and expect the same. We primarily look for longer exchanges of about a month. And we would like to go somewhere sunny..