4 bed house in Greater Toronto Area of Ontario

ID #10602

Oshawa, Canada Urban No House
6 4 3
Canada
Anytime
Netherlands
Anytime
France
Anytime
Scotland
Anytime
Home Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus)

We are open to considering long term exchanges.

2 story home with infra-red sauna, basement recreation room with gas fireplace insert and 4 bedrooms. Master bedroom has ensuite bath and queen bed. 2 bedrooms also have queen beds. 4th bedroom has been made into a study/den with room for airbed on the floor if needed. The main floor is open and bright space for living room and kitchen. The yard has a lovely deck with retractable awning attached to the house. There is also a deck beside the above ground pool. Gardening is one of our hobbies and Bernice loves to pick fresh bouquets regularly from the flowering plants and bushes around the house.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Dishwasher, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Sauna/Jacuzzi/Hot tub, Swimming pool, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Toronto, Ontario Pearson International, Toronto
No

Our home is located a block from the city bus route with connections across the city. GO train connections to all of Toronto's attractions are less than an hour on the train. It is a quiet suburban area with convenient grocery stores and restaurants within 3 km. It is only 5 minutes from the major highway and 10 minutes from Lake Ontario. There is a large naturalized area one block north of our home which follows a creek to a conservation area with plenty of trails for walking, mountain biking or winter snowshoeing. Oshawa is located on the shores of Lake Ontario with beautiful Lakeview Park. The Waterfront Trail along the lake shore goes right through Oshawa with great cycling and walking trails connected to it. Things to do in Oshawa include the Canadian Automotive Museum, Parkwood National Historical Site, Ontario Regiment Tank Museum, Botanical Gardens and Robert McLaughlin Art Gallery.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Golf, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Walking

Stan and Bernice English French, Dutch 2 No
No 63 retired teachers Canadian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Bernice and Stan are 63 years old and are both retired teachers .  We have 4 adult children, 2 of whom are married.  We have 4 grandchildren in BC so that's a popular place for us to travel. Bernice loves sewing, reading and connecting with the grandkids on FaceTime.  Stan enjoys cycling, reading, small wood furniture making projects and working on a small internet start up.  We love road trips and going to theatres especially when Shakespeare's plays are on.  You can take the teacher out of the classroom but you can't take the English teacher out of the theatre.