3 bedroom house, small village, South Australia

ID #12942

Aldinga, Australia Coastal No House
4 2 1
Netherlands
1st Aug 2024  to  30th Sep 2024
Long-term Exchange (1 month plus)

We are both born in the Netherlands and this would be likely our last trip back home.
Family lives spread out in the Netherlands and we are envisaging that they come and see us rather than us moving from cousin to cousin.

3 bedrooms, a study, 1bathroom and 2 toilets. A sunroom as a beautiful place to sit and collect warmth for the house.
We have a shaded area at the back where we generally have our meals, weather permitting.
The house is reasonable sustainable with some solar on the roof all our water is rainwater (with an option of mains water backup).
The village based on permaculture principles and consists of some 180 houses without fences.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap by arrangement
Adelaide Adelaide
No

Our house is in an intentional community called "Aldinga arts eco village" (see google search).
The little township "aldinga" has many coffee shops, a bakery and some eating places.
Also Aldi is within walking distance.
We are in a wine producing area "McLarenVale"

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Golf, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Walking

Bea and Dix English Dutch, German 2 Yes
No Retired Netherlands

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Bea 75, retired teacher and nurse and Dix 83, retired electrician. We emigrated to Austalia in 1980. We have two Children who, live more or less on the other side of the country, Alice Springs and Cairns. Our physical activities are limited to cycling, walking and we love the beach. We both love classic music going to concerts, visiting museums and galleries.